Compare on Maximum Strength, or on Fit With Your Routine? The Wrong Axis and the Right One

Compare on Maximum Strength, or on Fit With Your Routine? The Wrong Axis and the Right One

· What Rs 3,999 buys is control, not a better smellSOSA car perfumes ₹449 to ₹549 · spray or hanging at the same price · 10ml is 100 sprays, 50ml is 500 · the hanging runs 4 to 6 weeksAlcohol-free · phthalate-free · made in India · a portion funds girl-child education
SOSA Home & Body
Three SOSA formats put fragrance in a cabin. What separates them is who decides how much, and when - you pressing a spray, a stopper set once, or three speeds and a timer
Situations this guide covers
Situation
Worked out that six short trips a day meant pressing a spray six times, and that was the whole reason to want a dial instead.
Relevant to: Safar, three speeds and a timer
Situation
Drives twice a week, enjoys the ritual of spraying, and was told plainly that Safar would be more device than the routine needs.
Relevant to: 10ml car perfume spray
Situation
Wanted the cabin right for clients without touching anything, and the timer turned out to be the feature that mattered.
Relevant to: Safar, 1/2/3-hour auto shut-off
Situation
Already had a hanging set exactly where it was wanted, and the honest answer was that there was nothing to upgrade from.
Relevant to: 12ml hanging car perfume
Situation
Shared car, two drivers who wanted different intensities, and a stopper that had to be reset every time was the actual problem.
Relevant to: Safar, light to intense
Situation
Asked whether an electric car needs a different diffuser and learned it does not - the nine-hour parking and the ninety-minute commute are what change the answer.
Relevant to: Safar against spray and hanging
Situation
Worked out that six short trips a day meant pressing a spray six times, and that was the whole reason to want a dial instead.
Relevant to: Safar, three speeds and a timer
Situation
Drives twice a week, enjoys the ritual of spraying, and was told plainly that Safar would be more device than the routine needs.
Relevant to: 10ml car perfume spray
Situation
Wanted the cabin right for clients without touching anything, and the timer turned out to be the feature that mattered.
Relevant to: Safar, 1/2/3-hour auto shut-off
Situation
Already had a hanging set exactly where it was wanted, and the honest answer was that there was nothing to upgrade from.
Relevant to: 12ml hanging car perfume
Situation
Shared car, two drivers who wanted different intensities, and a stopper that had to be reset every time was the actual problem.
Relevant to: Safar, light to intense
Situation
Asked whether an electric car needs a different diffuser and learned it does not - the nine-hour parking and the ninety-minute commute are what change the answer.
Relevant to: Safar against spray and hanging
✓ A 10ml spray holds 100 sprays - three months at one a day, fifty days at two ✓ The hanging runs 4 to 6 weeks and the stopper adjusts it ✓ Mats, boot carpet and the air-conditioning before a stronger perfume ✓ Tell SOSA how your car is parked and driven on WhatsApp +91 96192 18531

Founder Diaries · SOSA Safar & Choosing a Car Fragrance Format
By Sonal Sahani · ISIPCA Versailles 11 min read Updated September 2026
Start with the thing that settles this before any shortlist does. SOSA publishes no scent-throw figure, no coverage area and no projection figure for anything in its range - not for Safar, not for the 10ml spray, not for the 12ml hanging. No number exists for how strongly any of them scents a car. Which means maximum strength is not a specification you can line three products up against. It is an adjective somebody wrote. So the usual axis is not merely a weak preference; it is a comparison nobody has the figures to make. What is published, completely, is control: three speed settings and a 1/2/3-hour auto shut-off timer on Safar at ₹3,999, a stopper on the hanging, and your own thumb on a spray at ₹449. That axis is real, it is documented, and your routine is what answers it.
SOSA Safar waterless cordless car perfume diffuser, Rs 3,999
SOSA Safar · waterless, cordless · 3 speeds · 1/2/3-hour timer ₹3,999 →
Start with the question that actually decides this, because it is not about scent. All three SOSA car formats put fragrance into a cabin; what separates them is who sets the level. The 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549 is you, every time, from 100 sprays in the bottle. The 12ml hanging at the same price is a stopper, set once, running 4 to 6 weeks. Safar at ₹3,999 is three speeds and a 1/2/3-hour auto shut-off timer, cordless on a 2000 mAh battery for up to 10 hours continuous or 30 hours intermittent per charge. If you would not use a dial, the ₹449 product is the right buy and the money is better unspent.
Quick answers — read this first
Is there a published figure for how strong SOSA Safar is? No. SOSA publishes no scent-throw, coverage area or projection figure for Safar, for the 10ml spray or for the 12ml hanging. What the product record does publish about intensity is relative and internal: 3 speed settings described as light to intense, and on the hanging a stopper that loosens for stronger and tightens for subtler. Neither is a measurement, and neither can be set beside a rival number, because there is no number.

So what can three car fragrance formats actually be compared on? Four things, all of them documented. Who sets the level - you on a 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549, a stopper on the 12ml hanging at the same price, 3 speeds on Safar. Whether it stops by itself - only Safar does, with a 1, 2 or 3-hour timer. What it runs on - nothing, a stopper, or a 2000 mAh Type-C battery. And price: ₹449 against ₹3,999.

Does comparing on routine usually push you towards the cheaper format? Often, and that is the point of comparing honestly rather than comparatively. A routine with two journeys a day and one person in the car has nothing for a dial to do, and on that routine the ₹449 spray is the right buy and the money is better unspent. A routine with six separate journeys, two drivers and somebody who wants it softer has three jobs for a dial. Same products, opposite answers, and no strength figure involved either way.
The short answer
Short answer: Compare on fit with your routine. SOSA publishes no scent-throw, coverage or projection figure for anything it sells, so maximum strength is not a specification anybody can compare on. What is published is control: 3 speeds and a 1/2/3-hour timer on Safar at Rs 3,999, a stopper on the Rs 449 hanging, your thumb on the Rs 449 spray.
The pick: A 10ml SOSA car perfume spray at ₹449 to ₹549 if the routine has one or two journeys in it, and Safar at ₹3,999 only if the day holds enough journeys, enough passengers or enough occupied hours for a dial to be something you would genuinely reach for.
Why: Because the strength comparison does not exist in published form and the control comparison does - and control is only worth nine times the price when the routine asks for it.
Same job, three different people deciding how much.You decide - 10ml spray ₹449 to ₹549, 100 spraysA stopper decides - 12ml hanging, same price, 4 to 6 weeksA dial decides - Safar ₹3,999, 3 speeds + timerNever - buying a dial you will not use
There is a real question underneath every version of this one, and it is not which product smells better. It is who you want deciding how strong the cabin is. A 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549 puts that in your hand, press by press, and holds 100 sprays. A 12ml hanging at the same price hands it to a stopper you set once, then runs 4 to 6 weeks. Safar at ₹3,999 gives you three speeds and a 1/2/3-hour timer on a cordless 2000 mAh battery, up to 10 hours continuous per charge. That is the difference you are paying nine times the price for - a dial, not a better fragrance. Which means the first honest question is whether you would ever turn the dial.
Straight answer
Comparing waterless car diffusers for my Tata Tiago EV, should I be looking at which one is strongest, or at which one fits the way I actually use the car?
Fit with your routine, and it is not a close call - because the other axis is not available to you. This is the part worth being blunt about. SOSA publishes no scent-throw figure, no coverage area, no projection figure and no cabin rating for any product it sells, Safar included. So when a shortlist is ordered by strength, it is being ordered by adjectives. There is no published quantity underneath. Here is what there is. A 10ml SOSA spray is ₹449 for Jasmine and up to ₹549 across the range, published at 100 sprays - three months and above at one spray a day, fifty days at two. A 12ml hanging is exactly the same price for the same scent, runs 4 to 6 weeks of continuous diffusion in refillable glass, and its stopper is the strength control, published advice being to start it tighter and open it gradually. SOSA Safar is ₹3,999, or ₹4,499 for the hotel-inspired sets: waterless, cordless cold diffusion of pure oil with no water and no heating element, 3 speed settings from light to intense, a 1, 2 or 3-hour auto shut-off timer, a 20ml bottle, a 2000 mAh Type-C battery rated at up to 10 hours continuous or 30 hours intermittent per charge, approximately 6.9 cm, with three fragrance oils included as set by the variant. It is aroma only and does not humidify. Read that list again and notice what it is a list of: mechanisms of control, and not one claim about reach. So the honest comparison is between a product you operate, a product you set once, and a product that operates itself within limits you choose - and the thing that decides between them is how many separate journeys your day contains, how many hours somebody is actually sitting in the car, and whether more than one person drives it. If the answer is two journeys and one driver, the ₹449 spray is the correct purchase rather than a compromise, and the ₹3,999 is better unspent. Two last facts that belong in any honest comparison. A perfume adds a scent and does not remove one, so if the cabin already smells of something, no setting on any of the three is the answer - find the source, dry the car out and air it through first. And Safar's country of origin is China, imported and marketed by SOSA in Pune, while the car perfume range is made in India. A portion of every SOSA order supports girl-child education through Nanhi Kali.
Maximum strength is not a published specification for anything, so compare on control, price and your own routine instead.
The quick version: a 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549 when you want to decide journey by journey - it holds 100 sprays, which is three months and above at one a day. The 12ml hanging is the same price and runs 4 to 6 weeks on its own, with the stopper to adjust it. The 50ml at ₹1,499 is 500 sprays, once you know your rate.
SOSA car perfumes from ₹449

Why one axis is unavailable and the other one is free

Two axes, and they are not symmetrical. One of them has no published numbers behind it at all, for any product in the range. The other is documented down to the hour and the rupee. Here is what each one actually contains.

01
The axis that is not there
Nobody publishes a strength figure, so nobody can be compared on one
Worth stating flatly, because it is the whole reason this page exists. SOSA publishes no scent-throw figure, no coverage area, no projection figure and no room or cabin rating for Safar, for the 10ml spray or for the 12ml hanging. Not a smaller number than a rival - no number. What the records do publish about intensity is relative and internal to each product: Safar has 3 speed settings described as light to intense, which tells you it can be turned down from wherever it is, not how far it reaches; and the hanging's stopper loosens for stronger and tightens for subtler, with published advice to begin tighter and open it gradually. Both are instructions for adjusting a thing in front of you. Neither is a measurement, so neither can be placed beside anything. A shortlist ordered by strength is therefore ordered by whichever listing used the boldest adjective, which is not information.
Tip: If a comparison needs a figure and no figure is published, the comparison is not available.
02
The axis that is fully documented
Control, automation, consumable logic and price - all four published
Swap the axis and the whole decision becomes answerable from published facts. Who sets the level: on a 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549 it is you, press by press, from 100 sprays in the bottle; on a 12ml hanging at the same price it is a stopper you set once and leave for 4 to 6 weeks; on Safar at ₹3,999 it is 3 speeds. Whether it stops by itself: only Safar, via the 1, 2 or 3-hour auto shut-off. What it runs on: nothing at all, a stopper, or a 2000 mAh Type-C battery rated at up to 10 hours continuous or 30 hours intermittent per charge, cable included. What a top-up costs: 15ml hanging refills at ₹399 to ₹449, no spray refill at all, and for Safar the Waterless Nebuliser Refill at ₹1,049 per 100 gm or ₹1,849 per 300 gm. Every one of those is a published figure, and together they describe four genuinely different products.
03
Fit, and how to test it for ₹449
Three counts from your own week decide it, and they cost nothing to collect
Fit is not a vague criterion. It reduces to three numbers you can collect from an ordinary week without buying anything. How many separate journeys does the day contain? One or two means one decision a day, which a thumb handles. Five or six means five or six decisions, and a dial starts doing real work. How many hours is somebody actually sitting in the car? A short school run and an hour and a half of traffic are the same journey count and very different occupied time, and the second is where being able to ease a setting back matters. How many people drive it, and do they want the same thing? One driver needs one setting; two who disagree means a stopper being reset by hand twice a day, which is exactly the chore a dial removes. Collect those three for a month behind a ₹449 spray and you will know your answer - and that is a ninth of the price of guessing it.
Tip: Three counts, one month, ₹449. Cheaper than being wrong about ₹3,999.
SOSA Safar waterless cordless car diffuser, 3 speeds and a timer
What is published, and what is not
Safar’s whole spec sheet, in one place
Everything SOSA publishes about the device, and it is worth having in front of you before spending ₹3,999: a 20ml bottle; a 2000 mAh rechargeable battery charged over Type-C, cable in the box; up to 10 hours continuous or up to 30 hours intermittent diffusion per charge; 3 speed settings from light to intense; a 1, 2 or 3-hour auto shut-off timer; approximately 6.9 cm, which is cup-holder and handbag sized. It cold-diffuses pure oil with no water and no heating element, and it is aroma only - it does not humidify. Three fragrance oils come with it, set by the variant you choose. And here is what is not published, because it matters as much: no charge duration, no coverage area or room size, no warranty term, no battery-cycle life, and no oil-consumption rate at all. So the refill price is known - ₹1,049 per 100 gm - and how often you will need one is not something anybody can honestly tell you. The hour figures are the battery, not the oil.
See SOSA Safar at ₹3,999 →
Work it out in this order
How to rebuild a shortlist on the axis that exists
  1. Ask any listing for its published strength figure. There is not one, SOSA included.
  2. Rewrite the columns as control, automation, upkeep and price. All four are published.
  3. Count your journeys a day, your occupied hours and your drivers for one month.
  4. Buy a Rs 449 spray while you count. It is a ninth of the cost of guessing.
The SOSA principle
A specification that nobody publishes cannot be compared, only asserted. Control is published to the hour; reach is not published at all.
Which is why the useful question is never how strong it goes, but how often you would want it different.

Scent is a third axis, and it is the one you can test cheaply

Scent sits on its own axis and is worth keeping off this one entirely, because all three formats draw on the same range. Jasmine at ₹449 and Lavender and Sandalwood at ₹479 are the quieter two; Icy Mint at ₹489, Lemon at ₹499 and Sea Breeze at ₹509 are the bright end; Sandalwood at ₹479, Vetiver at ₹509 and Oud at ₹509 are the deep end, and Mysore Orange Blossom at ₹549 is spray only. Safar's own three oils arrive with the device according to the variant, drawn from Vetiver, Neelakurinji, Malabar Lemon, Sage and Cedar, Mahogany and Japanese Cherry Blossom. Notice that the same six names appear in the refill range, which is the one genuinely useful consistency here. And if the scent question is still open, the Discovery Set at ₹699 to ₹899 answers it before any format is chosen.

The side-by-side
Four ways to order a shortlist, and what each one is really sorting by
The option Who it suits, and where it fails
Ordered by control, starting at ₹449 The honest ordering. A thumb, a stopper, three speeds plus a timer - a real ladder, every rung published. It fails only in that it refuses to tell you which rung is best, because that depends on your week rather than on the products.
Ordered by what it runs on Also honest, and the practical one for some readers: nothing, a stopper, or a 2000 mAh Type-C battery. It fails if you care more about variability than about upkeep, because it ranks the device last on effort and says nothing about what it can do.
Ordered by price, ₹449 to ₹3,999 Perfectly usable as a first cut, and it puts the right product first for most routines. It fails as a final answer, because it cannot see the one case where the dearest option is genuinely the cheapest - six journeys a day with two drivers disagreeing.
Ordered by maximum strength The trap, and the reason for this page. No scent-throw, coverage or projection figure is published for any of them, so this list is not sorted by a property at all - it is sorted by which description used the strongest word. It fails before you have read it.
SOSA car perfume spray and hanging, from Rs 449
The comparison that settles it
Nine times the price buys a dial, not a better scent
Set the three SOSA formats side by side on the only axis that separates them. The 10ml spray is ₹449 to ₹549 and holds 100 sprays - three months and above at one a day, fifty days at two - and it does nothing until you press it. The 12ml hanging is the same price for the same scent, runs 4 to 6 weeks of continuous diffusion in refillable glass, and its stopper is the strength control, loosened for more or tightened for less. Safar is ₹3,999 and gives you three speeds and a 1/2/3-hour timer. That is roughly nine sprays’ worth of money, and what it adds is the ability to change your mind halfway through a journey without wasting anything. For somebody making six short trips a day, or sharing a car with another driver who wants it softer, that is worth real money. For somebody who drives twice a week and rather likes pressing a spray, it is a dial that will sit on one setting forever - and then ₹449 was the correct answer all along.
Compare the car range from ₹449 →

Two practical notes that the strength axis would have hidden from you. Running cost is published, the interval is not. A Waterless Nebuliser Refill is ₹1,049 for 100 gm or ₹1,849 for 300 gm, and SOSA publishes no oil-consumption rate at all - so how often you buy one depends on which of the 3 speeds you use and how many hours the device actually runs, and nobody can give you the figure. Read the runtime line carefully while you are here: the up to 10 hours continuous and up to 30 hours intermittent describe the battery, not the oil. Treating them as oil life is the easiest mistake to make with this product. No charge duration is published either, so nothing here will tell you how long a top-up takes. And placement: published guidance is to keep Safar in a cup-holder or door pocket, not in direct sun on a closed dashboard. Cold diffusion means there is no heating element, so cabin heat does not cook the oil - it is still a battery device, though. Everything in the car perfume range is alcohol-free, phthalate-free, paraben-free and IFRA-compliant.

SOSA car perfume spray 10ml, from Rs 449
₹449 to ₹549, published at 100 sprays. Fragrance you decide to have, journey by journey - which is the format that suits a car occupied an hour or two a day.
from ₹449
SOSA car hanging perfume 12ml, from Rs 449
The same price as the spray, published at 4 to 6 weeks in a refillable glass bottle. The stopper adjusts it - loosen for stronger, tighten for subtler - which is the only strength control SOSA publishes.
from ₹449
SOSA Car Perfume Sprays Discovery Set, from Rs 699
Three sprays from ₹699, or all nine at ₹2,999. Nine published combinations and those nine are the whole range - you pick from them, you do not assemble one.
from ₹699
What Rs 3,999 actually buys
Control and automation. Not a better smell.
This is the sentence that decides whether Safar is worth it for you, and it is worth being blunt about. All three SOSA car formats put fragrance into a cabin. What separates them is who decides how much, and when. The 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549 is decided by you, press by press - 100 sprays in the bottle, three months and more at one a day. The 12ml hanging at the same price is decided once, by a stopper you loosen or tighten, and then runs 4 to 6 weeks on its own. Safar at ₹3,999 is the only one you can turn down mid-journey without throwing anything away: three speed settings and a 1/2/3-hour auto shut-off timer, running cordless on a 2000 mAh battery for up to 10 hours continuous or 30 hours intermittent per charge, charged over Type-C. That is the whole difference, and it is a difference in control rather than in quality. So the honest test is not whether Safar is the better product - it is whether you actually want a dial. If you are happy pressing a spray, or happy setting a stopper once and forgetting it, the ₹449 product is not the lesser choice. It is the right one, and nine times out of ten the money is better left unspent.

See SOSA car perfumes from ₹449 →

One message, one honest recommendation
Tell SOSA how many hours a day somebody is actually sitting in the car, where it is parked and for how long, whether the windows are usually open or shut, and who else drives it - and you will be told which format and how much, including the times the honest answer is the hanging at the same price because you would rather not think about it.
WhatsApp SOSA
I would rather a customer compared us on the stopper and the timer than on a strength figure, because the first two exist and the third one does not.
— Sonal Sahani, SOSA

The SOSA car fragrance range

Two questions settle almost every car fragrance decision. First: is the cabin smelling of nothing in particular, or is it smelling of something? If it is smelling of something, that is the question to answer first, because a perfume adds a scent and does not remove one - and the mats, the boot carpet and the air-conditioning come before any bottle. Second, once the cabin is neutral: how many hours a day is somebody actually sitting in it? A 25 km commute is about an hour; a field job can be four. That number decides how much of what you buy is experienced by anybody at all, because the rest of the day is a sealed cabin in a parking bay. Then: do you want fragrance you switch on, or fragrance that simply runs? The 10ml spray holds 100 sprays and does nothing until you press it; the 12ml hanging runs 4 to 6 weeks whether anybody is there or not, and its stopper loosens for stronger or tightens for subtler. They cost the same for the same scent, so price does not decide it - which is unusual, and useful.

The SOSA car range, sorted by how much it asks of you day to day
Start from how the car is used, not from what the product costs
Product What it is What it is for Price
SOSA car perfume spray - 10ml You decide, press by press ₹449 to ₹549 across nine scents. Published at 100 sprays - 3 months and above at one a day, 50 days at two. No battery, nothing to charge, nothing to set. It does nothing at all until you press it, which for a lot of people is exactly the point from ₹449
SOSA car hanging - 12ml Decided once, by a stopper The same price as the spray, scent for scent. Published at 4 to 6 weeks of continuous diffusion in refillable glass. The stopper is the control - loosen for stronger, tighten for subtler, and published advice is to start tighter and open gradually. Set it and it runs from ₹449
SOSA Safar - waterless diffuser Three speeds and a timer ₹3,999, or ₹4,499 for the hotel-inspired sets. Cold-diffuses pure oil, no water and no heating element. 3 speed settings and a 1/2/3-hour auto shut-off timer, cordless on a 2000 mAh battery for up to 10 hours continuous or 30 hours intermittent per charge, Type-C. Approx 6.9 cm, cup-holder sized. Aroma only - it does not humidify. Three oils come with it, set by the variant ₹3,999
Waterless Nebuliser Refill What Safar runs on afterwards ₹1,049 per 100 gm, ₹1,849 per 300 gm - the published refill for Safar and Vaayu, in Vetiver, Neelakurinji, Malabar Lemon, Sage & Cedar, Mahogany and Japanese Cherry Blossom. The price is published; how long one lasts is not, because SOSA publishes no consumption rate at all from ₹1,049
Car perfume combos Two scents, one purchase ₹899 for Jasmine & Lemon or Jasmine & Lavender; ₹949 for Oud + Lemon or Sandalwood & Oud. Spray combo (2 x 10ml) or hanging combo (2 x 12ml) at the same price, and each also as 50ml x 2 at ₹2,999. Four published pairs from ₹899
Car Perfume Sprays Discovery Set Three to try first ₹699 to ₹899 for three sprays, or ₹2,999 for all nine. Eight published trios plus the pack of nine, and that is the whole range - none is composed to order. The sensible way to find a scent before committing to any device from ₹699
Hanging refills - 15ml Only the hanging refills ₹399 to ₹449 across eight scents. There is no spray refill, and Orange Blossom has no refill at all from ₹399

Read the table as a ladder of control, not a ladder of quality. A 10ml spray is 100 sprays and is decided by you every time; a 12ml hanging runs 4 to 6 weeks and is decided once by its stopper; Safar at ₹3,999 has 3 speeds and a 1/2/3-hour timer and can be turned down mid-journey. Spray and hanging are the same price scent for scent, so between those two the choice is purely about how you want to use the car. Safar is a different kind of purchase: it costs roughly nine times a spray and what it adds is a dial and an off-switch on a schedule, running cordless on a 2000 mAh battery for up to 10 hours continuous or 30 hours intermittent per charge. It is aroma only and does not humidify. Its published refill is ₹1,049 per 100 gm; the interval between refills is not published and cannot honestly be estimated. Safar is imported from China and marketed by SOSA in Pune; the car perfume range is made in India. Fragrance adds a scent to a cabin; it does not remove, neutralise, mask or purify an odour - so a car that has developed a smell is a question about the car at any price point. Prices above are published retail prices; bulk orders are welcome and custom label or logo on product is available, with quantities settled on WhatsApp at +91 96192 18531. SOSA is an Indian fragrance house based in Pune, sending orders across India. A portion of every order supports girl-child education through Nanhi Kali.

The honest spec sheet
What SOSA publishes about Safar, and what it does not
Everything below is on the live product record. Anything not on this list is not something a page like this should state.
  • What it is - a waterless, cordless, rechargeable cold-diffusion perfume diffuser that breaks pure fragrance oil into a dry aroma with no water and no heating element. Aroma only - it does not humidify. ₹3,999, or ₹4,499 for the hotel-inspired sets.
  • The published spec, in full - a 20ml bottle; a 2000 mAh rechargeable lithium battery on Type-C charging with the cable included; up to 10 hours continuous or up to 30 hours intermittent diffusion per charge; 3 speed settings from light to intense; a 1, 2 or 3-hour auto shut-off timer; approximately 6.9 cm. The box holds the diffuser, the bottle, the cable and a manual, and the variant you choose sets the three fragrance oils supplied with it.
  • Running cost - the published refill is the Waterless Nebuliser Refill at ₹1,049 per 100 gm or ₹1,849 per 300 gm, in Vetiver, Neelakurinji, Malabar Lemon, Sage & Cedar, Mahogany and Japanese Cherry Blossom.
  • The two formats it is being compared against - a 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549, published at 100 sprays, three months and above at one a day; and a 12ml hanging at the same price, published at 4 to 6 weeks, whose stopper is its strength control. Both have no battery and nothing to charge.
  • Placement - published guidance is to keep Safar in a cup-holder or door pocket and not to leave it in direct sun on a closed dashboard. Cold diffusion means cabin heat does not cook the oil.
  • Origin - country of origin China, imported and marketed by SOSA Home & Body, Pune. The SOSA car perfume range is made in India; Safar is not, and that is worth stating plainly rather than blurring.
  • Not published, and therefore never stated here: any charge duration; any coverage area, room size, scent-throw or projection figure; any warranty term; any battery-cycle life; any oil-consumption rate - the 10-hour and 30-hour figures are the battery, not the oil, so the refill price is published and the interval is not; any fitment, cup-holder dimension, testing or compatibility claim for any car model, in either direction; any difference between a petrol, diesel or electric car; and any health effect in either direction. Those go to WhatsApp +91 96192 18531.
SS
ISIPCA
Versailles
A note from Sonal

I will tell you the thing a brand is not supposed to say about its own most expensive car product. Safar does not smell better than our ₹449 spray. It is the same kind of fragrance oil going into the same kind of closed cabin. What ₹3,999 buys you is three speeds and a timer - the ability to turn it down when your mother-in-law gets in, and to have it shut itself off after an hour because you forgot about it. That is a real thing to want. It is not a better scent.

So when somebody messages asking whether to buy it, I ask two questions. How many separate journeys do you make in a day, and does anybody else drive the car? Six short trips means pressing a spray six times, and a dial starts to look sensible. Two people who want different intensities means a stopper being reset twice a day, and a dial looks even better. But if you drive twice a week and you quite like the small ritual of spraying before you set off, I would rather you kept your money. We sell a ₹449 product that does that job completely.

The other thing I want to be straight about: the hour figures on Safar are the battery, not the oil. Ten hours continuous, thirty intermittent, per charge. How long the oil itself lasts depends on which of the three speeds you use and how many hours it actually runs, and we do not publish a figure for it, so nobody should be telling you one. A refill is ₹1,049 for 100 gm. How often you buy one, I honestly cannot say.

And the part that has nothing to do with price: a perfume adds a scent and does not remove one. If somebody has eaten in the car, or there is something damp in the boot, turning Safar up to its third speed gives you two smells instead of one. Deal with the thing itself first. No setting on any device is a substitute for opening the doors.

Frequently asked questions

Which car diffuser is the strongest?
Nobody can answer that from published information, and SOSA will not pretend otherwise. SOSA publishes no scent-throw, coverage area or projection figure for Safar, for the 10ml spray or for the 12ml hanging. What is published about intensity is relative: Safar has 3 speed settings described as light to intense, and the hanging's stopper loosens for stronger or tightens for subtler. Those tell you a product can be adjusted. They do not rank it against anything.
Is Safar at Rs 3,999 stronger than a Rs 449 spray?
That is the comparison with no published basis. The same kind of pure fragrance oil goes into the same closed cabin either way, and no figure is published for how far either one reaches. What the Rs 3,999 genuinely buys is control and automation: 3 speeds, a 1, 2 or 3-hour auto shut-off timer, and cordless cold diffusion on a 2000 mAh Type-C battery. If you would never change the setting, you are paying nine times the price for a dial that will sit where you left it.
What should I compare car fragrance formats on instead?
Four published things. Who sets the level - your thumb, a stopper, or 3 speeds. Whether it stops by itself - only Safar does, on a 1, 2 or 3-hour timer. What it runs on - nothing, a stopper, or a 2000 mAh Type-C battery rated up to 10 hours continuous or 30 hours intermittent per charge. And price, Rs 449 against Rs 3,999. Every one of those is on a product record and can be checked.
How do I work out whether a device fits my routine?
Collect three counts from one ordinary week. How many separate journeys the day holds, how many hours somebody is actually sitting in the car, and how many people drive it and whether they want the same thing. One or two journeys with one driver gives a dial nothing to do. Five or six journeys, or two drivers who disagree, gives it three jobs. Collect those counts behind a Rs 449 spray and the decision answers itself.
If the strength comparison does not exist, is the cheap spray just as good?
For a lot of routines, yes, and that is the honest answer rather than a modest one. A 10ml spray is Rs 449 to Rs 549 and holds 100 sprays, which is three months and above at one a day. A 12ml hanging is the same price and runs 4 to 6 weeks on a stopper. Neither is a lesser fragrance. If your week does not contain the repetition, the passengers or the hours that a dial exists to manage, the cheaper format is the right buy and the money is better unspent.
SOSA fragrance gift
Take the next step
Decide whether you want a dial. Then buy accordingly
Buy the 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549 if you like deciding journey by journey - 100 sprays, three months and more at one a day. Buy the 12ml hanging at the same price if you would rather set a stopper once and never think about it again - 4 to 6 weeks per bottle. Buy Safar at ₹3,999 only if you will genuinely use what it adds: three speeds and a 1/2/3-hour timer, cordless on a 2000 mAh battery, up to 10 hours continuous per charge, with three oils in the box and ₹1,049 refills after that. If the honest answer is that you would leave it on one setting, the cheaper product is not a compromise - it is the right purchase. Tell SOSA on WhatsApp how many separate journeys you make in a day, how long each one is, and who else drives the car.
Not sure whether this is a fragrance question or a cleaning one? Tell SOSA on WhatsApp whether the cabin smelled fine before and has changed, where the car is parked and for how long, and how long anybody is actually sitting in it. You will get one straight answer - including the times that answer is to dry the car out and buy nothing this week.
Car fragrance chosen from how the car is used, not from what it runs on
SOSA — alcohol-free car perfumes, nine scents, spray or hanging at the same price from ₹449; a 10ml spray is 100 sprays and a 12ml hanging runs 4 to 6 weeks
Tell SOSA on WhatsApp at +91 96192 18531 the three counts instead of asking which is strongest - journeys a day, hours somebody is actually in the car, and how many people drive it - and you will get one recommendation from published facts, including the times it is "nothing in what you have described needs a dial, keep your ₹3,999." A portion of every SOSA order supports girl-child education through Nanhi Kali.
See the SOSA car perfumes → WhatsApp +91 96192 18531
Editorial standards & sources
About this guide: Written by Sonal Sahani, ISIPCA Versailles-trained founder and perfumer at SOSA Home & Body. Product details reflect the SOSA range; the reasoning about journey length, occupancy, parking and control applies to any brand.

Trademark notice: Tata and Tiago are trademarks of Tata Motors Limited. SOSA Home & Body is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to Tata Motors, and publishes no vehicle-specific fitment or compatibility claim for any car model. Where a model is named on this page it is the wording of the question being answered, and nothing about the product is derived from it.

SOSA Safar, verified from the live product record on 4 October 2026: a waterless, cordless, rechargeable cold-diffusion perfume diffuser that cold-diffuses pure fragrance oil with no water and no heating element. Aroma only - it scents the air and explicitly does not humidify it. Published specification: a 20ml bottle; a 2000 mAh rechargeable lithium battery charged over Type-C with the cable included; up to 10 hours continuous or up to 30 hours intermittent diffusion per charge; 3 speed settings from light to intense; a 1, 2 or 3-hour auto shut-off timer; approximately 6.9 cm, sized for a cup-holder or a handbag. The box holds the diffuser, the 20ml bottle, a Type-C cable and a user manual, and the variant selected determines the three fragrance oils supplied with it. ₹3,999, or ₹4,499 for the hotel-inspired sets. The published refill is the Waterless Nebuliser Refill at ₹1,049 per 100 gm or ₹1,849 per 300 gm. Published placement guidance is to keep it in a cup-holder or door pocket and not to leave it in direct sun on a closed dashboard. Country of origin China, imported and marketed by SOSA Home & Body, Pune - Safar is not made in India, unlike the SOSA car perfume range. Not published about Safar, and therefore not stated here: any charge duration; any coverage area, room size or scent-throw figure; any warranty term; any battery-cycle life; and any oil-consumption rate - the 10-hour and 30-hour figures describe the battery, not how long the oil lasts, so the price of a refill is published and the interval between refills is not.

The SOSA car perfume range, verified 1 October 2026: SOSA publishes nine car perfume scents. Eight are sold in two formats at the same price per scent - a 10ml spray and a 12ml hanging: Jasmine ₹449; Lavender and Sandalwood ₹479; Icy Mint ₹489; Lemon ₹499; Oud, Vetiver and Sea Breeze ₹509. Mysore Orange Blossom is spray only, ₹549 in 10ml. A 50ml spray is ₹1,499. The published quantities are: 10ml equals 100 sprays, stated as three months and above at one spray a day and fifty days at two a day; 50ml equals 500 sprays, stated as about a year and more; a spray combo is 200 sprays; and a 12ml hanging runs 4 to 6 weeks, that is 28 to 42 days, of continuous diffusion in a refillable glass bottle whose stopper loosens for stronger and tightens for subtler. Four combos are published - Jasmine & Lemon and Jasmine & Lavender at ₹899, Oud + Lemon and Sandalwood & Oud at ₹949 - each as a spray combo of 2 x 10ml or a hanging combo of 2 x 12ml at the same price, and each also in a 50ml x 2 variant at ₹2,999. The Car Perfume Sprays Discovery Set publishes eight three-scent combinations from ₹699 to ₹899 plus a pack of all nine at ₹2,999; those are the entire set range and none is composed to order. Hanging refills are 15ml at ₹399 to ₹449 across eight scents; there is no spray refill and Orange Blossom has no refill. Everything is alcohol-free, phthalate-free, paraben-free and IFRA-compliant, formulated for 45 degrees C heat and 85 per cent relative humidity, made in India. The published placement guidance is to hang from the rear-view mirror or a well-ventilated position and to keep it off leather, fabric and the dashboard. SOSA's published note on the hanging states that exact longevity depends on cabin temperature, stopper setting and how often the car is driven; that statement is about how long a bottle lasts and is not extended here into any claim about scent-throw or intensity. SOSA Safar is ₹3,999, or ₹4,499 for the hotel-inspired sets. What is not published, and is therefore not stated here: any cabin-volume, cabin-size, coverage, scent-throw, projection or evaporation figure, and consequently nothing about how one body of car compares with another - no claim that a larger cabin needs more fragrance, and no claim that it needs the same, because SOSA publishes neither and makes no body-type-specific product; any air-exchange or ventilation rate; any rate, timescale or physiological account of how perception changes across a journey; any seasonal performance claim beyond the stated formulation for heat and humidity; any difference between petrol, diesel and electric vehicles; any shelf life, expiry or concentration; and any bulk rate, minimum quantity, price break or lead time. Limits of this guide: fragrance adds a scent to a cabin. It does not remove, neutralise, mask, eliminate or purify an odour, it does not clean or treat the air, and a car that has developed a new smell is a question about the vehicle rather than about perfume. Where this guide discusses moisture, footwear, food or air-conditioning as the source of a cabin smell, that is general practical reasoning about cars and not a claim about any SOSA product. No health claim is made anywhere on this page, in either direction - nothing here states or implies that any fragrance causes or prevents a headache, nausea, motion sickness or any other effect, and nothing is said about safety in pregnancy or for children or the elderly, because SOSA publishes no information this page can rely on. No third-party brand is named and no competitor or category of competing product is characterised. No rating, review count, strength percentage or customer name from any product page is cited. Bulk orders are welcome and custom label or logo on product is available; that is the only branding option, and quantities are settled on WhatsApp. SOSA Home & Body is an Indian fragrance house based in Pune, Maharashtra, sending orders across India, with no shop, showroom, stockist, counter or warehouse in any other city. Prices and availability are subject to change - see the live product pages.
Back to blog