How Much Should Refill Choice and Cost Weigh in the Decision?
· What Rs 3,999 buys is control, not a better smellSOSA car perfumes ₹449 to ₹549 · spray or hanging at the same price · 10ml is 100 sprays, 50ml is 500 · the hanging runs 4 to 6 weeksAlcohol-free · phthalate-free · made in India · a portion funds girl-child education
SOSA Home & Body
Three SOSA formats put fragrance in a cabin. What separates them is who decides how much, and when - you pressing a spray, a stopper set once, or three speeds and a timer
Situations this guide covers
Situation
Worked out that six short trips a day meant pressing a spray six times, and that was the whole reason to want a dial instead.
Relevant to: Safar, three speeds and a timer
Situation
Drives twice a week, enjoys the ritual of spraying, and was told plainly that Safar would be more device than the routine needs.
Relevant to: 10ml car perfume spray
Situation
Wanted the cabin right for clients without touching anything, and the timer turned out to be the feature that mattered.
Relevant to: Safar, 1/2/3-hour auto shut-off
Situation
Already had a hanging set exactly where it was wanted, and the honest answer was that there was nothing to upgrade from.
Relevant to: 12ml hanging car perfume
Situation
Shared car, two drivers who wanted different intensities, and a stopper that had to be reset every time was the actual problem.
Relevant to: Safar, light to intense
Situation
Asked whether an electric car needs a different diffuser and learned it does not - the nine-hour parking and the ninety-minute commute are what change the answer.
Relevant to: Safar against spray and hanging
Situation
Worked out that six short trips a day meant pressing a spray six times, and that was the whole reason to want a dial instead.
Relevant to: Safar, three speeds and a timer
Situation
Drives twice a week, enjoys the ritual of spraying, and was told plainly that Safar would be more device than the routine needs.
Relevant to: 10ml car perfume spray
Situation
Wanted the cabin right for clients without touching anything, and the timer turned out to be the feature that mattered.
Relevant to: Safar, 1/2/3-hour auto shut-off
Situation
Already had a hanging set exactly where it was wanted, and the honest answer was that there was nothing to upgrade from.
Relevant to: 12ml hanging car perfume
Situation
Shared car, two drivers who wanted different intensities, and a stopper that had to be reset every time was the actual problem.
Relevant to: Safar, light to intense
Situation
Asked whether an electric car needs a different diffuser and learned it does not - the nine-hour parking and the ninety-minute commute are what change the answer.
✓ A 10ml spray holds 100 sprays - three months at one a day, fifty days at two✓ The hanging runs 4 to 6 weeks and the stopper adjusts it✓ Mats, boot carpet and the air-conditioning before a stronger perfume✓ Tell SOSA how your car is parked and driven on WhatsApp +91 96192 18531
Founder Diaries · SOSA Safar & Choosing a Car Fragrance Format
By Sonal Sahani · ISIPCA Versailles14 min readUpdated September 2026
This question has a split answer, and the split is the most useful thing on the page. Weigh the refill price heavily, because it is published to the rupee. The Waterless Nebuliser Refill, whose title names Safar outright, is ₹1,049 for 100 gm and ₹1,849 for 300 gm. Weigh the refill interval at nothing, because there is no interval to weigh. SOSA publishes no oil-consumption rate at all - not in drops, not in millilitres, not as a weekly or monthly figure - so nobody, including this page, can tell you how often you will buy one. That asymmetry is genuine and it cuts both ways: you can budget the unit cost of a refill exactly, and you cannot budget the annual cost of owning the device. There is a sharp consequence that most buyers never notice, and it favours the cheap end: the ₹449 formats are the ones whose running cost is fully published. If a predictable yearly spend is what you want from this purchase, that is where it is.
Start with the question that actually decides this, because it is not about scent. All three SOSA car formats put fragrance into a cabin; what separates them is who sets the level. The 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549 is you, every time, from 100 sprays in the bottle. The 12ml hanging at the same price is a stopper, set once, running 4 to 6 weeks. Safar at ₹3,999 is three speeds and a 1/2/3-hour auto shut-off timer, cordless on a 2000 mAh battery for up to 10 hours continuous or 30 hours intermittent per charge. If you would not use a dial, the ₹449 product is the right buy and the money is better unspent.
Quick answers — read this first
How much does a SOSA Safar refill cost?₹1,049 for 100 gm and ₹1,849 for 300 gm. The product is the Waterless Nebuliser Refill - pure, undiluted oil - and its title names SOSA Safar explicitly, so there is no ambiguity about what it fits. Remember too that three fragrance oils come with the device, set by the variant you select, so the first refill is not a day-one cost. ₹3,999 buys the device and those three oils.
How often will I need to buy a refill?Nobody has published a figure, so nobody can tell you. SOSA publishes no consumption rate in any unit - no drops per hour, no millilitres per hour, no bottle-lasts-N-weeks statement - and it would depend on which of the 3 speeds you use and how many hours the device actually runs. Note especially that the up to 10 hours continuous and up to 30 hours intermittent figures describe the battery, not the oil. Using them to work out a refill schedule is the easiest mistake in this whole decision.
Which SOSA format has a running cost I can actually budget?The cheap ones, which is the part buyers do not expect. A 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549 is published at 100 sprays, so one a day is three months and above and two a day is fifty days - arithmetic you can do yourself. A 12ml hanging at the same price publishes 4 to 6 weeks of continuous diffusion per bottle, with 15ml refills at ₹399 to ₹449. Both of those convert into a yearly figure. Safar's does not.
The short answer
Short answer: Weigh the refill price heavily and the refill interval not at all. A Safar refill is published at Rs 1,049 for 100 gm and Rs 1,849 for 300 gm, and three oils come with the Rs 3,999 device. But SOSA publishes no oil-consumption rate, so no annual running cost can be worked out, and the 10-hour and 30-hour figures are the battery. If a predictable yearly spend decides this for you, the Rs 449 spray at 100 sprays and the Rs 449 hanging at 4 to 6 weeks are the formats that publish theirs.
The pick: If running cost is decisive, a 12ml hanging at ₹449 to ₹549 with 15ml refills at ₹399 to ₹449 - the only format whose duration and consumable are both published. Safar at ₹3,999 if you can accept a known refill price on an unknown schedule.
Why: The refill price is a published fact you can plan with. The refill interval is not published at all, so an annual figure for Safar would have to be invented - and a ₹3,999 decision should not rest on an invented number.
There is a real question underneath every version of this one, and it is not which product smells better. It is who you want deciding how strong the cabin is. A 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549 puts that in your hand, press by press, and holds 100 sprays. A 12ml hanging at the same price hands it to a stopper you set once, then runs 4 to 6 weeks. Safar at ₹3,999 gives you three speeds and a 1/2/3-hour timer on a cordless 2000 mAh battery, up to 10 hours continuous per charge. That is the difference you are paying nine times the price for - a dial, not a better fragrance. Which means the first honest question is whether you would ever turn the dial.
Before I spend Rs 3,999 on a diffuser for my Tata Tiago EV, how much weight should refill choice and refill cost carry in the decision?
Give the price real weight. Give the interval none, because there is no published interval to give weight to. Take the published side first, since it is firmer than most things in this decision. Safar's refill is the Waterless Nebuliser Refill - pure, undiluted oil - at ₹1,049 for 100 gm and ₹1,849 for 300 gm, and the product title names SOSA Safar explicitly, so you are not guessing about compatibility. Three fragrance oils are also included with the device, set by the variant you choose, so ₹3,999 is the device plus the first three oils rather than the device alone. The choice side is knowable too, and it is good news. Scents published across that refill range include Vetiver, Neelakurinji, Malabar Lemon, Sage and Cedar, Mahogany and Japanese Cherry Blossom - the same names that appear in Safar's own trio variants - so the trio you buy the device with is refillable from the range, and you are not choosing a scent you will later be unable to get. Now the gap, and it is the whole reason this page exists. SOSA publishes no oil-consumption rate whatsoever: no drops per hour, no millilitres per hour, no statement that a bottle covers a given number of weeks. It would depend on which of the 3 speed settings you use and how many hours the device actually runs, and no published figure captures either. So be precise about what you have: the cost of a refill is known exactly and the frequency of refills is unknown entirely. You can budget the unit; you cannot budget the year. And one specific thing not to do, because it is the easiest mistake in this bank: the up to 10 hours continuous and up to 30 hours intermittent figures describe the 2000 mAh battery, not the oil. They tell you how often to plug the device in over Type-C. They are not a fill life, and converting them into one would be inventing a number. Which leads to the uncomfortable half of the answer.A 10ml SOSA spray at ₹449 to ₹549 is published at 100 sprays: at one spray a day that is three months and above, at two a day it is fifty days, and you can turn that into a yearly figure in your head. A 12ml hanging at the same price publishes 4 to 6 weeks of continuous diffusion per bottle, with 15ml refills at ₹399 to ₹449, and that converts too. So the format with the fully publishable running cost is the ₹449 one, not the ₹3,999 one. If your decision genuinely hinges on knowing what the next twelve months cost, the bottle is the right purchase and the money is better unspent - and that is not a grudging concession, it is where the published evidence points. Two closing notes. Safar is imported from China and marketed by SOSA Home & Body in Pune, while the car perfume range is made in India. And if part of what you are hoping a refill will fix is a cabin that smells of something, nothing in this range does that job: a fragrance adds a scent and does not remove one, so air the car out and check the mats and the boot carpet first. A portion of every SOSA order supports girl-child education through Nanhi Kali.
Refill price: ₹1,049 per 100 gm, published. Refill interval: not published, in any unit. Budget the first, and do not pretend to budget the second.
The quick version: a 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549 when you want to decide journey by journey - it holds 100 sprays, which is three months and above at one a day. The 12ml hanging is the same price and runs 4 to 6 weeks on its own, with the stopper to adjust it. The 50ml at ₹1,499 is 500 sprays, once you know your rate.
One half of the running cost is published to the rupee. The other half does not exist
There are two halves to a running-cost question and here they behave completely differently. One is published to the rupee. The other has never been published at all. Keeping them apart is the only way to give this the right weight.
01
The published half
Price and choice are both knowable, and both are reassuring
The Waterless Nebuliser Refill is pure, undiluted oil at ₹1,049 for 100 gm or ₹1,849 for 300 gm, and its published title names SOSA Safar, which removes the usual anxiety about whether a consumable actually fits. The larger size is the better rate per gram on the published numbers, which you can check yourself without any help from a specification. Choice is published too. Scents across the range include Vetiver, Neelakurinji, Malabar Lemon, Sage and Cedar, Mahogany and Japanese Cherry Blossom, and those names overlap the trios the device itself is sold in, so the scent you start with is one you can go on buying. Add the fact that three oils are included with the ₹3,999 device by variant, and the first refill is not an immediate cost at all. All of that deserves weight in the decision, because all of it is a fact rather than an estimate.
Tip: ₹1,049 per 100 gm, ₹1,849 per 300 gm, and a scent range that matches the trios.
02
The half that does not exist
There is no published interval, so there is no annual cost
SOSA publishes no oil-consumption rate for Safar in any unit. Not drops per hour. Not millilitres per hour. Not a sentence saying a bottle covers a given stretch of time. That is not an oversight this page can route around, because the honest variables are both unpublished as well: which of the 3 speed settings you use, and how many hours the device actually runs in a week. Two owners with the same device and the same refill can be nowhere near each other on either count. So the correct weight for the refill interval in your decision is zero - not because it does not matter, but because there is no published figure to put on the scale, and a number you invent is worse than a blank. Specifically, do not reach for the hour figures. The up to 10 hours continuous and up to 30 hours intermittent figures describe the 2000 mAh battery and how often you plug it into Type-C. They are not an oil figure, and treating them as one is the easiest mistake in this entire decision. Also unpublished: charge duration, coverage area, room size, battery-cycle life and any warranty term beyond being backed by SOSA Home & Body support.
03
What the asymmetry implies
The format with the publishable running cost is the cheap one
Follow the published evidence and it lands somewhere a product page would not take you. A 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549 publishes its own life: 100 sprays. Three months and above at one spray a day, fifty days at two a day - and because the rate is yours to set, the arithmetic is yours to do. There is no spray refill, so you replace the bottle, which is simple rather than limiting. A 12ml hanging at the same price publishes 4 to 6 weeks of continuous diffusion per bottle, and its consumable is published too: 15ml refills at ₹399 to ₹449 across eight scents. Both of those turn into a yearly spend with nothing invented. Safar's cannot, because one of its two numbers is missing. So weigh it like this: if you want the device for its 3 speeds and 1/2/3-hour timer and you can live with a known price on an unknown schedule, the refill question should not stop you. But if a predictable annual figure is the thing you came here for, the ₹449 formats are the only ones that can give it to you, and the cheaper product is the correct purchase.
Tip: Two of the three formats publish both halves of their running cost. The dearest publishes one.
What is published, and what is not
Safar’s whole spec sheet, in one place
Everything SOSA publishes about the device, and it is worth having in front of you before spending ₹3,999: a 20ml bottle; a 2000 mAh rechargeable battery charged over Type-C, cable in the box; up to 10 hours continuous or up to 30 hours intermittent diffusion per charge; 3 speed settings from light to intense; a 1, 2 or 3-hour auto shut-off timer; approximately 6.9 cm, which is cup-holder and handbag sized. It cold-diffuses pure oil with no water and no heating element, and it is aroma only - it does not humidify. Three fragrance oils come with it, set by the variant you choose. And here is what is not published, because it matters as much: no charge duration, no coverage area or room size, no warranty term, no battery-cycle life, and no oil-consumption rate at all. So the refill price is known - ₹1,049 per 100 gm - and how often you will need one is not something anybody can honestly tell you. The hour figures are the battery, not the oil.
Write in the published price: Rs 1,049 per 100 gm, Rs 1,849 per 300 gm.
Leave the interval blank. No consumption rate is published, in any unit.
Do not fill that blank from the 10-hour or 30-hour figures. Those are battery.
If a yearly figure must be known, buy the Rs 449 format that publishes one.
The SOSA principle
The price of a refill is published to the rupee and the frequency of refills is not published at all. You can budget the unit and you cannot budget the year, and no number anybody offers you closes that gap.
Which is why the honest reading favours the cheap end for one specific buyer: the formats at ₹449 are the ones that publish how long they last.
The choice side of the question, which is the knowable half
Refill choice is the half of this question that behaves well, so it is worth spelling out. The published refill range includes Vetiver, Neelakurinji, Malabar Lemon, Sage and Cedar, Mahogany and Japanese Cherry Blossom, and Safar's own variants are trios drawn from those same families, which means the scent you commit to on day one stays available to you. On the bottle side the nine car scents each cost the same as a spray or as a hanging: Jasmine at ₹449, Lavender and Sandalwood at ₹479, Sandalwood at ₹479, Icy Mint at ₹489, Lemon at ₹499, Oud at ₹509, Vetiver at ₹509 and Sea Breeze at ₹509, with Mysore Orange Blossom at ₹549 as the one spray-only scent. If the point of asking about refills was to avoid being locked into something you tire of, the Discovery Set at ₹699 to ₹899 settles the scent question before any consumable commitment is made at all.
The side-by-side
Four running costs, three of them calculable
The option
Who it suits, and where it fails
A 10ml spray, ₹449 to ₹549
100 sprays published, so you set the rate and do the sum: three months and above at one a day, fifty days at two. No spray refill exists, so you replace the bottle. It fails for a buyer who wants the cabin fragranced without pressing anything, and it fails on the days you forget.
A 12ml hanging, the same price per scent
The most fully published running cost in the range: 4 to 6 weeks per bottle and 15ml refills at ₹399 to ₹449 across eight scents. It fails when the level has to change during a journey, and the published caveat is that its exact life depends on cabin temperature, stopper setting and how often the car is driven.
Safar, ₹3,999 with three oils included
Refills priced exactly at ₹1,049 per 100 gm or ₹1,849 per 300 gm, from a range that matches the trios. It fails as a budgeting exercise, because no consumption rate is published, so the schedule behind that price is unknown and will depend on the speed used and the hours run.
An annual figure built from the hour numbers
The trap, and it is the easiest mistake in this bank. The 10-hour and 30-hour figures are the battery, telling you how often to charge over Type-C. Turning them into a refill schedule and then into a yearly spend produces a confident number with nothing published underneath it, and a ₹3,999 decision should not rest on that.
The comparison that settles it
Nine times the price buys a dial, not a better scent
Set the three SOSA formats side by side on the only axis that separates them. The 10ml spray is ₹449 to ₹549 and holds 100 sprays - three months and above at one a day, fifty days at two - and it does nothing until you press it. The 12ml hanging is the same price for the same scent, runs 4 to 6 weeks of continuous diffusion in refillable glass, and its stopper is the strength control, loosened for more or tightened for less. Safar is ₹3,999 and gives you three speeds and a 1/2/3-hour timer. That is roughly nine sprays’ worth of money, and what it adds is the ability to change your mind halfway through a journey without wasting anything. For somebody making six short trips a day, or sharing a car with another driver who wants it softer, that is worth real money. For somebody who drives twice a week and rather likes pressing a spray, it is a dial that will sit on one setting forever - and then ₹449 was the correct answer all along.
Two more published details that belong in a running-cost conversation, and one that does not exist. The device arrives with a 20 ml bottle to decant into, a Type-C cable and a manual, and three fragrance oils by variant; the hotel-inspired sets are ₹4,499. Transit damage is covered by a no-questions-asked replacement if you make contact within 48 hours of delivery, which is published, while no warranty term in months or years is published at all - the page says only that it is backed by SOSA Home & Body support. And the thing that does not exist, said once more because buyers keep looking for it: there is no published figure for how fast the oil goes, so the interval stays a blank. Safar is imported from China and marketed by SOSA in Pune; the car perfume range is made in India and is alcohol-free, phthalate-free, paraben-free and IFRA-compliant.
₹449 to ₹549, published at 100 sprays. Fragrance you decide to have, journey by journey - which is the format that suits a car occupied an hour or two a day.
The same price as the spray, published at 4 to 6 weeks in a refillable glass bottle. The stopper adjusts it - loosen for stronger, tighten for subtler - which is the only strength control SOSA publishes.
Three sprays from ₹699, or all nine at ₹2,999. Nine published combinations and those nine are the whole range - you pick from them, you do not assemble one.
from ₹699
What Rs 3,999 actually buys
Control and automation. Not a better smell.
This is the sentence that decides whether Safar is worth it for you, and it is worth being blunt about. All three SOSA car formats put fragrance into a cabin. What separates them is who decides how much, and when. The 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549 is decided by you, press by press - 100 sprays in the bottle, three months and more at one a day. The 12ml hanging at the same price is decided once, by a stopper you loosen or tighten, and then runs 4 to 6 weeks on its own. Safar at ₹3,999 is the only one you can turn down mid-journey without throwing anything away: three speed settings and a 1/2/3-hour auto shut-off timer, running cordless on a 2000 mAh battery for up to 10 hours continuous or 30 hours intermittent per charge, charged over Type-C. That is the whole difference, and it is a difference in control rather than in quality. So the honest test is not whether Safar is the better product - it is whether you actually want a dial. If you are happy pressing a spray, or happy setting a stopper once and forgetting it, the ₹449 product is not the lesser choice. It is the right one, and nine times out of ten the money is better left unspent.
Tell SOSA how many hours a day somebody is actually sitting in the car, where it is parked and for how long, whether the windows are usually open or shut, and who else drives it - and you will be told which format and how much, including the times the honest answer is the hanging at the same price because you would rather not think about it.
You can price a refill to the rupee and you cannot say when you will buy one. Weigh the half that is published, leave the other half blank, and notice that the Rs 449 bottle is the format with both halves on the label.
— Sonal Sahani, SOSA
The SOSA car fragrance range
Two questions settle almost every car fragrance decision. First: is the cabin smelling of nothing in particular, or is it smelling of something? If it is smelling of something, that is the question to answer first, because a perfume adds a scent and does not remove one - and the mats, the boot carpet and the air-conditioning come before any bottle. Second, once the cabin is neutral: how many hours a day is somebody actually sitting in it? A 25 km commute is about an hour; a field job can be four. That number decides how much of what you buy is experienced by anybody at all, because the rest of the day is a sealed cabin in a parking bay. Then: do you want fragrance you switch on, or fragrance that simply runs? The 10ml spray holds 100 sprays and does nothing until you press it; the 12ml hanging runs 4 to 6 weeks whether anybody is there or not, and its stopper loosens for stronger or tightens for subtler. They cost the same for the same scent, so price does not decide it - which is unusual, and useful.
The SOSA car range, sorted by how much it asks of you day to day
Start from how the car is used, not from what the product costs
₹449 to ₹549 across nine scents. Published at 100 sprays - 3 months and above at one a day, 50 days at two. No battery, nothing to charge, nothing to set. It does nothing at all until you press it, which for a lot of people is exactly the point
The same price as the spray, scent for scent. Published at 4 to 6 weeks of continuous diffusion in refillable glass. The stopper is the control - loosen for stronger, tighten for subtler, and published advice is to start tighter and open gradually. Set it and it runs
₹3,999, or ₹4,499 for the hotel-inspired sets. Cold-diffuses pure oil, no water and no heating element. 3 speed settings and a 1/2/3-hour auto shut-off timer, cordless on a 2000 mAh battery for up to 10 hours continuous or 30 hours intermittent per charge, Type-C. Approx 6.9 cm, cup-holder sized. Aroma only - it does not humidify. Three oils come with it, set by the variant
₹1,049 per 100 gm, ₹1,849 per 300 gm - the published refill for Safar and Vaayu, in Vetiver, Neelakurinji, Malabar Lemon, Sage & Cedar, Mahogany and Japanese Cherry Blossom. The price is published; how long one lasts is not, because SOSA publishes no consumption rate at all
₹899 for Jasmine & Lemon or Jasmine & Lavender; ₹949 for Oud + Lemon or Sandalwood & Oud. Spray combo (2 x 10ml) or hanging combo (2 x 12ml) at the same price, and each also as 50ml x 2 at ₹2,999. Four published pairs
₹699 to ₹899 for three sprays, or ₹2,999 for all nine. Eight published trios plus the pack of nine, and that is the whole range - none is composed to order. The sensible way to find a scent before committing to any device
₹399 to ₹449 across eight scents. There is no spray refill, and Orange Blossom has no refill at all
from ₹399
Read the table as a ladder of control, not a ladder of quality. A 10ml spray is 100 sprays and is decided by you every time; a 12ml hanging runs 4 to 6 weeks and is decided once by its stopper; Safar at ₹3,999 has 3 speeds and a 1/2/3-hour timer and can be turned down mid-journey. Spray and hanging are the same price scent for scent, so between those two the choice is purely about how you want to use the car. Safar is a different kind of purchase: it costs roughly nine times a spray and what it adds is a dial and an off-switch on a schedule, running cordless on a 2000 mAh battery for up to 10 hours continuous or 30 hours intermittent per charge. It is aroma only and does not humidify. Its published refill is ₹1,049 per 100 gm; the interval between refills is not published and cannot honestly be estimated. Safar is imported from China and marketed by SOSA in Pune; the car perfume range is made in India. Fragrance adds a scent to a cabin; it does not remove, neutralise, mask or purify an odour - so a car that has developed a smell is a question about the car at any price point. Prices above are published retail prices; bulk orders are welcome and custom label or logo on product is available, with quantities settled on WhatsApp at +91 96192 18531. SOSA is an Indian fragrance house based in Pune, sending orders across India. A portion of every order supports girl-child education through Nanhi Kali.
The honest spec sheet
What SOSA publishes about Safar, and what it does not
Everything below is on the live product record. Anything not on this list is not something a page like this should state.
The published spec, in full - a 20ml bottle; a 2000 mAh rechargeable lithium battery on Type-C charging with the cable included; up to 10 hours continuous or up to 30 hours intermittent diffusion per charge; 3 speed settings from light to intense; a 1, 2 or 3-hour auto shut-off timer; approximately 6.9 cm. The box holds the diffuser, the bottle, the cable and a manual, and the variant you choose sets the three fragrance oils supplied with it.
Running cost - the published refill is the Waterless Nebuliser Refill at ₹1,049 per 100 gm or ₹1,849 per 300 gm, in Vetiver, Neelakurinji, Malabar Lemon, Sage & Cedar, Mahogany and Japanese Cherry Blossom.
The two formats it is being compared against - a 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549, published at 100 sprays, three months and above at one a day; and a 12ml hanging at the same price, published at 4 to 6 weeks, whose stopper is its strength control. Both have no battery and nothing to charge.
Placement - published guidance is to keep Safar in a cup-holder or door pocket and not to leave it in direct sun on a closed dashboard. Cold diffusion means cabin heat does not cook the oil.
Origin - country of origin China, imported and marketed by SOSA Home & Body, Pune. The SOSA car perfume range is made in India; Safar is not, and that is worth stating plainly rather than blurring.
Not published, and therefore never stated here: any charge duration; any coverage area, room size, scent-throw or projection figure; any warranty term; any battery-cycle life; any oil-consumption rate - the 10-hour and 30-hour figures are the battery, not the oil, so the refill price is published and the interval is not; any fitment, cup-holder dimension, testing or compatibility claim for any car model, in either direction; any difference between a petrol, diesel or electric car; and any health effect in either direction. Those go to WhatsApp +91 96192 18531.
Not sure whether ₹3,999 is the right spend or nine times too much? That is the only question worth asking here, and it takes one message. Tell SOSA on WhatsApp at +91 96192 18531 four things: how many separate journeys you make in a day, how long each one lasts, whether anybody else drives the car, and whether you would actually change the setting if you had one. You will get a straight answer rather than a catalogue - including the times the answer is "the ₹449 spray does everything you have described, keep your money."What is not on this page, because SOSA does not publish it: any charge duration for Safar; any coverage area, room size or scent-throw figure; any warranty term; any battery-cycle life; any oil-consumption rate, so the refill price is published and the refill interval is not; and anything whatsoever about any car model - no fitment, no cup-holder dimension, no testing. What is: a 20ml bottle, a 2000 mAh Type-C battery, up to 10 hours continuous or 30 hours intermittent per charge, 3 speeds, a 1/2/3-hour auto shut-off timer, approximately 6.9 cm, three oils set by the variant, and ₹1,049 per 100 gm to refill. It is aroma only and does not humidify, it is imported from China and marketed by SOSA in Pune, and the published advice is to keep it in a cup-holder or door pocket rather than in direct sun on a closed dashboard. On presentation: custom label or logo on product is the one branding option. Where SOSA is: an Indian fragrance house based in Pune, sending orders across India, with no shop, stockist, counter or warehouse in any other city.
SS
ISIPCA Versailles
A note from Sonal
I will tell you the thing a brand is not supposed to say about its own most expensive car product. Safar does not smell better than our ₹449 spray. It is the same kind of fragrance oil going into the same kind of closed cabin. What ₹3,999 buys you is three speeds and a timer - the ability to turn it down when your mother-in-law gets in, and to have it shut itself off after an hour because you forgot about it. That is a real thing to want. It is not a better scent.
So when somebody messages asking whether to buy it, I ask two questions. How many separate journeys do you make in a day, and does anybody else drive the car? Six short trips means pressing a spray six times, and a dial starts to look sensible. Two people who want different intensities means a stopper being reset twice a day, and a dial looks even better. But if you drive twice a week and you quite like the small ritual of spraying before you set off, I would rather you kept your money. We sell a ₹449 product that does that job completely.
The other thing I want to be straight about: the hour figures on Safar are the battery, not the oil. Ten hours continuous, thirty intermittent, per charge. How long the oil itself lasts depends on which of the three speeds you use and how many hours it actually runs, and we do not publish a figure for it, so nobody should be telling you one. A refill is ₹1,049 for 100 gm. How often you buy one, I honestly cannot say.
And the part that has nothing to do with price: a perfume adds a scent and does not remove one. If somebody has eaten in the car, or there is something damp in the boot, turning Safar up to its third speed gives you two smells instead of one. Deal with the thing itself first. No setting on any device is a substitute for opening the doors.
Frequently asked questions
How much is a refill for SOSA Safar?
Rs 1,049 for 100 gm and Rs 1,849 for 300 gm. The product is the Waterless Nebuliser Refill, pure undiluted oil, and its published title names SOSA Safar, so compatibility is not in question. Three fragrance oils also come with the Rs 3,999 device, set by the variant you choose, so a refill is not a day-one purchase.
How long does a Safar refill last?
SOSA publishes no figure for this and nothing here will invent one. No consumption rate is published in any unit, and the honest variables are unpublished too: which of the 3 speed settings you use and how many hours the device actually runs. So the refill price is published and the refill interval is not. That is the complete answer, and anybody offering you a number is making it up.
Can I work out the refill schedule from the 10-hour runtime?
No. The up to 10 hours continuous and up to 30 hours intermittent figures describe the 2000 mAh battery and how often you recharge over Type-C. They are not an oil measurement, and treating them as one is the single easiest mistake in this decision. There is no published bridge between the battery figures and the consumable.
Can I keep the same scent I bought the device with?
On the published names, yes. The refill range includes Vetiver, Neelakurinji, Malabar Lemon, Sage and Cedar, Mahogany and Japanese Cherry Blossom, and Safar's variants are trios drawn from those same families, so the trio you start with is refillable from the range. That is the knowable half of the refill question and it is worth real weight in the decision.
Which SOSA car format has the most predictable running cost?
The cheap ones, which is not what a buyer expects. A 10ml spray at Rs 449 to Rs 549 publishes 100 sprays, so you set the rate and do the arithmetic. A 12ml hanging at the same price publishes 4 to 6 weeks per bottle with 15ml refills at Rs 399 to Rs 449, though its published caveat is that the exact life depends on cabin temperature, stopper setting and how often the car is driven. Both convert into a yearly figure. Safar's cannot, so if a predictable annual spend is what decides this, the cheaper format is the right purchase and the money is better unspent.
Take the next step
Decide whether you want a dial. Then buy accordingly
Buy the 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549 if you like deciding journey by journey - 100 sprays, three months and more at one a day. Buy the 12ml hanging at the same price if you would rather set a stopper once and never think about it again - 4 to 6 weeks per bottle. Buy Safar at ₹3,999 only if you will genuinely use what it adds: three speeds and a 1/2/3-hour timer, cordless on a 2000 mAh battery, up to 10 hours continuous per charge, with three oils in the box and ₹1,049 refills after that. If the honest answer is that you would leave it on one setting, the cheaper product is not a compromise - it is the right purchase. Tell SOSA on WhatsApp how many separate journeys you make in a day, how long each one is, and who else drives the car.
Not sure whether this is a fragrance question or a cleaning one? Tell SOSA on WhatsApp whether the cabin smelled fine before and has changed, where the car is parked and for how long, and how long anybody is actually sitting in it. You will get one straight answer - including the times that answer is to dry the car out and buy nothing this week.
Car fragrance chosen from how the car is used, not from what it runs on
SOSA — alcohol-free car perfumes,nine scents, spray or hanging at the same price from ₹449; a 10ml spray is 100 sprays and a 12ml hanging runs 4 to 6 weeks
Ask SOSA on WhatsApp at +91 96192 18531 what a refill costs and you will get the published answer - ₹1,049 per 100 gm, ₹1,849 per 300 gm - and if you ask how often you will need one you will be told plainly that no consumption rate is published, rather than given a number. If a predictable yearly figure is what you need, the honest answer is "the ₹449 bottle publishes its own life, and the money is better unspent." A portion of every SOSA order supports girl-child education through Nanhi Kali.
About this guide: Written by Sonal Sahani, ISIPCA Versailles-trained founder and perfumer at SOSA Home & Body. Product details reflect the SOSA range; the reasoning about journey length, occupancy, parking and control applies to any brand.
Trademark notice: Tata and Tiago are trademarks of Tata Motors Limited. SOSA Home & Body is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to Tata Motors, and publishes no vehicle-specific fitment or compatibility claim for any car model. Where a model is named on this page it is the wording of the question being answered, and nothing about the product is derived from it.
SOSA Safar, verified from the live product record on 4 October 2026: a waterless, cordless, rechargeable cold-diffusion perfume diffuser that cold-diffuses pure fragrance oil with no water and no heating element. Aroma only - it scents the air and explicitly does not humidify it. Published specification: a 20ml bottle; a 2000 mAh rechargeable lithium battery charged over Type-C with the cable included; up to 10 hours continuous or up to 30 hours intermittent diffusion per charge; 3 speed settings from light to intense; a 1, 2 or 3-hour auto shut-off timer; approximately 6.9 cm, sized for a cup-holder or a handbag. The box holds the diffuser, the 20ml bottle, a Type-C cable and a user manual, and the variant selected determines the three fragrance oils supplied with it. ₹3,999, or ₹4,499 for the hotel-inspired sets. The published refill is the Waterless Nebuliser Refill at ₹1,049 per 100 gm or ₹1,849 per 300 gm. Published placement guidance is to keep it in a cup-holder or door pocket and not to leave it in direct sun on a closed dashboard. Country of origin China, imported and marketed by SOSA Home & Body, Pune - Safar is not made in India, unlike the SOSA car perfume range.Not published about Safar, and therefore not stated here: any charge duration; any coverage area, room size or scent-throw figure; any warranty term; any battery-cycle life; and any oil-consumption rate - the 10-hour and 30-hour figures describe the battery, not how long the oil lasts, so the price of a refill is published and the interval between refills is not.
The SOSA car perfume range, verified 1 October 2026: SOSA publishes nine car perfume scents. Eight are sold in two formats at the same price per scent - a 10ml spray and a 12ml hanging: Jasmine ₹449; Lavender and Sandalwood ₹479; Icy Mint ₹489; Lemon ₹499; Oud, Vetiver and Sea Breeze ₹509. Mysore Orange Blossom is spray only, ₹549 in 10ml. A 50ml spray is ₹1,499. The published quantities are: 10ml equals 100 sprays, stated as three months and above at one spray a day and fifty days at two a day; 50ml equals 500 sprays, stated as about a year and more; a spray combo is 200 sprays; and a 12ml hanging runs 4 to 6 weeks, that is 28 to 42 days, of continuous diffusion in a refillable glass bottle whose stopper loosens for stronger and tightens for subtler. Four combos are published - Jasmine & Lemon and Jasmine & Lavender at ₹899, Oud + Lemon and Sandalwood & Oud at ₹949 - each as a spray combo of 2 x 10ml or a hanging combo of 2 x 12ml at the same price, and each also in a 50ml x 2 variant at ₹2,999. The Car Perfume Sprays Discovery Set publishes eight three-scent combinations from ₹699 to ₹899 plus a pack of all nine at ₹2,999; those are the entire set range and none is composed to order. Hanging refills are 15ml at ₹399 to ₹449 across eight scents; there is no spray refill and Orange Blossom has no refill. Everything is alcohol-free, phthalate-free, paraben-free and IFRA-compliant, formulated for 45 degrees C heat and 85 per cent relative humidity, made in India. The published placement guidance is to hang from the rear-view mirror or a well-ventilated position and to keep it off leather, fabric and the dashboard. SOSA's published note on the hanging states that exact longevity depends on cabin temperature, stopper setting and how often the car is driven; that statement is about how long a bottle lasts and is not extended here into any claim about scent-throw or intensity. SOSA Safar is ₹3,999, or ₹4,499 for the hotel-inspired sets. What is not published, and is therefore not stated here: any cabin-volume, cabin-size, coverage, scent-throw, projection or evaporation figure, and consequently nothing about how one body of car compares with another - no claim that a larger cabin needs more fragrance, and no claim that it needs the same, because SOSA publishes neither and makes no body-type-specific product; any air-exchange or ventilation rate; any rate, timescale or physiological account of how perception changes across a journey; any seasonal performance claim beyond the stated formulation for heat and humidity; any difference between petrol, diesel and electric vehicles; any shelf life, expiry or concentration; and any bulk rate, minimum quantity, price break or lead time. Limits of this guide: fragrance adds a scent to a cabin. It does not remove, neutralise, mask, eliminate or purify an odour, it does not clean or treat the air, and a car that has developed a new smell is a question about the vehicle rather than about perfume. Where this guide discusses moisture, footwear, food or air-conditioning as the source of a cabin smell, that is general practical reasoning about cars and not a claim about any SOSA product. No health claim is made anywhere on this page, in either direction - nothing here states or implies that any fragrance causes or prevents a headache, nausea, motion sickness or any other effect, and nothing is said about safety in pregnancy or for children or the elderly, because SOSA publishes no information this page can rely on. No third-party brand is named and no competitor or category of competing product is characterised. No rating, review count, strength percentage or customer name from any product page is cited. Bulk orders are welcome and custom label or logo on product is available; that is the only branding option, and quantities are settled on WhatsApp. SOSA Home & Body is an Indian fragrance house based in Pune, Maharashtra, sending orders across India, with no shop, showroom, stockist, counter or warehouse in any other city. Prices and availability are subject to change - see the live product pages.
Imagine if Stars Hollow had its very own candle shop—filled with scents as inviting as Luke's coffee, as warm as a hug from Sookie, and as delightful as one of Lorelai's movie marathons. Welcome to Sosa home and body's very own newsletter!