How Do I Compare the Three SOSA Car Formats Without Assuming the Dearest Is Best?
· What Rs 3,999 buys is control, not a better smellSOSA car perfumes ₹449 to ₹549 · spray or hanging at the same price · 10ml is 100 sprays, 50ml is 500 · the hanging runs 4 to 6 weeksAlcohol-free · phthalate-free · made in India · a portion funds girl-child education
SOSA Home & Body
Three SOSA formats put fragrance in a cabin. What separates them is who decides how much, and when - you pressing a spray, a stopper set once, or three speeds and a timer
Situations this guide covers
Situation
Worked out that six short trips a day meant pressing a spray six times, and that was the whole reason to want a dial instead.
Relevant to: Safar, three speeds and a timer
Situation
Drives twice a week, enjoys the ritual of spraying, and was told plainly that Safar would be more device than the routine needs.
Relevant to: 10ml car perfume spray
Situation
Wanted the cabin right for clients without touching anything, and the timer turned out to be the feature that mattered.
Relevant to: Safar, 1/2/3-hour auto shut-off
Situation
Already had a hanging set exactly where it was wanted, and the honest answer was that there was nothing to upgrade from.
Relevant to: 12ml hanging car perfume
Situation
Shared car, two drivers who wanted different intensities, and a stopper that had to be reset every time was the actual problem.
Relevant to: Safar, light to intense
Situation
Asked whether an electric car needs a different diffuser and learned it does not - the nine-hour parking and the ninety-minute commute are what change the answer.
Relevant to: Safar against spray and hanging
Situation
Worked out that six short trips a day meant pressing a spray six times, and that was the whole reason to want a dial instead.
Relevant to: Safar, three speeds and a timer
Situation
Drives twice a week, enjoys the ritual of spraying, and was told plainly that Safar would be more device than the routine needs.
Relevant to: 10ml car perfume spray
Situation
Wanted the cabin right for clients without touching anything, and the timer turned out to be the feature that mattered.
Relevant to: Safar, 1/2/3-hour auto shut-off
Situation
Already had a hanging set exactly where it was wanted, and the honest answer was that there was nothing to upgrade from.
Relevant to: 12ml hanging car perfume
Situation
Shared car, two drivers who wanted different intensities, and a stopper that had to be reset every time was the actual problem.
Relevant to: Safar, light to intense
Situation
Asked whether an electric car needs a different diffuser and learned it does not - the nine-hour parking and the ninety-minute commute are what change the answer.
✓ A 10ml spray holds 100 sprays - three months at one a day, fifty days at two✓ The hanging runs 4 to 6 weeks and the stopper adjusts it✓ Mats, boot carpet and the air-conditioning before a stronger perfume✓ Tell SOSA how your car is parked and driven on WhatsApp +91 96192 18531
Founder Diaries · SOSA Safar & Choosing a Car Fragrance Format
By Sonal Sahani · ISIPCA Versailles12 min readUpdated September 2026
The reason most format comparisons go wrong is not laziness, it is comparing on the wrong axis and then letting price settle the tie. Lined up by price, the three SOSA car formats look like a ladder - ₹449, ₹449 and ₹3,999 - and a ladder invites you to buy as high as you can afford. But they are not a quality ladder. The oil is the same kind of oil, and no figure SOSA publishes says the device smells better or carries further. What actually separates them is one thing: who sets the level in the cabin, and at what moment they get to set it. So this page is a method rather than a verdict. Pick the axis before you look at the prices. List what is published for each format and keep the gaps in their own column. Write your decision rule down while you still cannot see the price tags. Then look at the money last, and treat it as a mechanism you are buying rather than a grade you are reaching for.
Start with the question that actually decides this, because it is not about scent. All three SOSA car formats put fragrance into a cabin; what separates them is who sets the level. The 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549 is you, every time, from 100 sprays in the bottle. The 12ml hanging at the same price is a stopper, set once, running 4 to 6 weeks. Safar at ₹3,999 is three speeds and a 1/2/3-hour auto shut-off timer, cordless on a 2000 mAh battery for up to 10 hours continuous or 30 hours intermittent per charge. If you would not use a dial, the ₹449 product is the right buy and the money is better unspent.
Quick answers — read this first
What is the right way to compare car fragrance formats? On one axis, chosen before you see the prices: who sets the level, and when.A 10ml SOSA spray at ₹449 to ₹549 is you, before each journey, from 100 sprays. A 12ml hanging at the same price is a stopper, set once, across 4 to 6 weeks. Safar at ₹3,999 is 3 speed settings and a 1/2/3-hour auto shut-off timer, reachable mid-drive. Everything else about them is the same kind of oil in a different holder.
Does the most expensive format smell better? There is no published basis for saying so, in either direction. SOSA publishes no coverage area, room-size, scent-throw or projection figure for any of the three formats, so nobody can show you that one carries further than another. The oil is the same kind of oil. What the price difference buys is documented and narrow: 3 speeds, a timer, a 2000 mAh Type-C battery and a 20 ml bottle instead of a stopper or a trigger.
How do I stop price deciding the comparison for me? Write your decision rule down before you look at the prices, in one sentence about your own week - something like "I need the level changeable while I am driving because two people share the car." Then check which format satisfies it. If the rule is satisfied at ₹449, that is your answer and the remaining money is better unspent. Price last, and as a mechanism rather than a grade.
The short answer
Short answer: Choose the axis before you see the prices. The three SOSA car formats differ on who sets the level and when: you with a Rs 449 spray holding 100 sprays, a stopper once with a Rs 449 hanging over 4 to 6 weeks, or 3 speeds and a 1, 2 or 3-hour timer with Safar at Rs 3,999. Then list what is published for each, keep the gaps separate, and apply your rule before looking at the money.
Why: A comparison run on a single axis, with the published figures separated from the gaps, usually settles itself - and it settles at ₹449 far more often than a price-ordered list would suggest.
There is a real question underneath every version of this one, and it is not which product smells better. It is who you want deciding how strong the cabin is. A 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549 puts that in your hand, press by press, and holds 100 sprays. A 12ml hanging at the same price hands it to a stopper you set once, then runs 4 to 6 weeks. Safar at ₹3,999 gives you three speeds and a 1/2/3-hour timer on a cordless 2000 mAh battery, up to 10 hours continuous per charge. That is the difference you are paying nine times the price for - a dial, not a better fragrance. Which means the first honest question is whether you would ever turn the dial.
I am trying to compare a spray, a hanging perfume and a waterless diffuser for my Tata Tiago EV, so how do I run that comparison properly without just assuming the Rs 3,999 one is the best?
Run it on one axis, list the published figures separately from the gaps, write your rule down before you see the prices, and look at the money last. Here is the method with the actual numbers in it. Move one: pick the axis. The only axis on which these three genuinely differ is who sets the level in the cabin and at what moment. A 10ml SOSA spray is ₹449 for Jasmine, ₹479 for Lavender and Sandalwood, ₹489 for Icy Mint, ₹499 for Lemon, ₹509 for Oud, Vetiver and Sea Breeze and ₹549 for Mysore Orange Blossom, and it is published at 100 sprays: you decide, press by press, before the journey. A 12ml hanging costs exactly the same for the same scent, runs 4 to 6 weeks of continuous diffusion in refillable glass, and its stopper is the strength control, set once and governing the days ahead. SOSA Safar is ₹3,999, or ₹4,499 for the hotel-inspired sets, and gives you 3 speed settings and a 1, 2 or 3-hour auto shut-off timer you can reach while the car is moving. Three positions on one axis: before, across the week, and inside the drive.Move two: separate figures from gaps. Published for Safar: a 20 ml bottle, a 2000 mAh rechargeable lithium battery on Type-C with the cable in the box, up to 10 hours continuous or up to 30 hours intermittent per charge, 3 speeds, the timer, approximately 6.9 cm, three fragrance oils included by variant, and the Waterless Nebuliser Refill at ₹1,049 per 100 gm or ₹1,849 per 300 gm. It is aroma only and does not humidify. Published for the cheaper two: 100 sprays, 4 to 6 weeks, the stopper, and 15ml hanging refills at ₹399 to ₹449 with no spray refill at all. Now the gaps, in their own column, because this is where comparisons get invented: no coverage area, room size, scent-throw or projection figure for any format; no charge duration; no warranty term; no battery-cycle life; and no oil-consumption rate whatsoever. So the refill price is published and the refill interval is not, and the hour figures above describe the battery rather than the oil. Move three: write the rule before the prices. One sentence about your own week - how many separate journeys, how many hours anybody is actually sitting in the car, who else drives, whether anybody has ever asked for the level to change mid-drive. Then see which format satisfies it. Most rules are satisfied at ₹449, and when yours is, that is the answer rather than the budget option. Two last cautions on method. Hold the fragrance constant while you compare: eight of the nine scents come as a spray or a hanging at the same price, so do not let a scent preference smuggle a format decision past you. And do not compare a format against a smell - a fragrance adds a scent and does not remove one, so if the cabin smells of something, the mats, the boot carpet and ten minutes with the doors open come before any of this. A portion of every SOSA order supports girl-child education through Nanhi Kali.
One axis: who sets the level, and when. Published figures in one column, gaps in another. Price last, and never as a grade.
The comparison on one line each. 10ml spray, ₹449 to ₹549: 100 sprays, you decide before the journey. 12ml hanging, same price: 4 to 6 weeks, a stopper set once. Safar, ₹3,999: 3 speeds and a 1/2/3-hour timer, changeable mid-drive.
A comparison is only as good as the axis it runs on, and price is the worst available axis here because the three formats are mechanisms rather than grades. Three moves make it a real comparison instead of a ranking.
01
Pick the axis first
The three differ on one thing, and it is not fragrance quality
Write this down before anything else, because it governs the rest. The axis is who sets the level and at what moment.A 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549 puts it entirely before the journey: you judge the cabin, you press, the decision is spent, and 100 sprays is three months and above at one a day. A 12ml hanging at the same price puts it across the week at the stopper, which is loosened for stronger or tightened for subtler, published advice being to start tighter and open gradually. Safar at ₹3,999 puts it inside the drive, through 3 speeds and a 1/2/3-hour timer. Everything else about the three is held constant: the same kind of oil, the same nine scents in the car range at the same price per scent in either cheap format. If you find yourself comparing on strength, stop - SOSA publishes no coverage, scent-throw or projection figure for any of them, so there is nothing to compare on.
Tip: Three positions on one axis: before the drive, across the week, inside the drive.
02
Two columns, not one
Published figures in one, gaps in the other, and never mix them
This is the move that stops a comparison inventing itself. Column one, published: 100 sprays in a 10ml; 4 to 6 weeks for a 12ml hanging, with SOSA's own caveat that it depends on cabin temperature, stopper setting and how often the car is driven; 15ml hanging refills at ₹399 to ₹449 and no spray refill; and for Safar a 20 ml bottle, 2000 mAh on Type-C, up to 10 hours continuous or up to 30 hours intermittent per charge, 3 speeds, a 1, 2 or 3-hour timer, roughly 6.9 cm, three oils by variant, and a refill at ₹1,049 per 100 gm or ₹1,849 per 300 gm. Column two, the gaps: no coverage or room-size figure for anything in the range, no scent-throw, no projection, no charge duration, no warranty term beyond SOSA's support, no battery-cycle life, and no oil-consumption rate at all. A whole-of-life cost comparison therefore cannot be made honestly, because the refill price is published and the interval is not, and the hour figures are the battery rather than the oil. Anything a page gives you from column two is invented.
03
Write the rule before the price
Price last, as a mechanism you are buying rather than a grade
Finish the method by writing one sentence about your own week, in the order of the four things that actually decide it: how many separate journeys you make in a day; how many hours anybody is genuinely sitting in the car; who else drives it; and whether anybody has ever asked for the level to be changed while the car was moving. Turn that into a rule - "I need the level changeable mid-drive" or "I want the cabin to simply be right with no input from me" - and only then look at the money. If the rule is satisfied by a stopper, the ₹449 hanging is the right buy and the difference is better unspent. If it needs a control you can reach while driving, ₹3,999 buys exactly that and nothing more. The reason to do it in this order is that the reverse order has only one outcome: a price-sorted list ends at the top, every time, regardless of the week it was supposed to be serving. Two notes for completeness, since both come up in a careful comparison: Safar's country of origin is China, imported and marketed by SOSA in Pune while the car perfume range is made in India, and SOSA publishes no fitment, cup-holder dimension, testing or compatibility claim for any car model.
Tip: A price-sorted list always ends at the top. A rule-sorted list ends where you live.
What is published, and what is not
Safar’s whole spec sheet, in one place
Everything SOSA publishes about the device, and it is worth having in front of you before spending ₹3,999: a 20ml bottle; a 2000 mAh rechargeable battery charged over Type-C, cable in the box; up to 10 hours continuous or up to 30 hours intermittent diffusion per charge; 3 speed settings from light to intense; a 1, 2 or 3-hour auto shut-off timer; approximately 6.9 cm, which is cup-holder and handbag sized. It cold-diffuses pure oil with no water and no heating element, and it is aroma only - it does not humidify. Three fragrance oils come with it, set by the variant you choose. And here is what is not published, because it matters as much: no charge duration, no coverage area or room size, no warranty term, no battery-cycle life, and no oil-consumption rate at all. So the refill price is known - ₹1,049 per 100 gm - and how often you will need one is not something anybody can honestly tell you. The hour figures are the battery, not the oil.
Write the axis down first: who sets the level in the cabin, and when.
List what is published for each format. Put every gap in a second column.
Write one rule about your own week before you look at any price.
Apply the rule, then look at the money. Rs 449 satisfies most rules.
The SOSA principle
A price-ordered list of three mechanisms looks like a quality ladder and is not one. The dearest format is not a better fragrance, it is a different person holding the dial.
Which is why the axis has to be chosen before the prices are visible - afterwards, the axis is just a story told about a decision already made.
Hold the fragrance constant while you compare
Holding the fragrance constant is the quiet half of a good comparison, and the range makes it easy because eight of the nine scents cost the same as a 10ml spray or a 12ml hanging. Jasmine is ₹449, Lavender and Sandalwood is ₹479, Sandalwood is ₹479, Icy Mint is ₹489, Lemon is ₹499, and Oud, Vetiver and Sea Breeze are ₹509 each. Mysore Orange Blossom at ₹549 is the exception, spray only, which means it is also the one scent that cannot appear on both sides of a format comparison. So price never decides the format for you between the cheap two, and that is unusual enough to be worth using deliberately: pick the scent on its own merits, then run the format comparison with the scent held fixed. Safar's own three oils are set by the variant and drawn from Vetiver, Neelakurinji, Malabar Lemon, Sage and Cedar, Mahogany and Japanese Cherry Blossom. If the scent is unsettled, the Discovery Set at ₹699 to ₹899 is three sprays in fixed trios and keeps the two questions apart.
The side-by-side
The four candidates, judged on how comparable they actually are
The option
Who it suits, and where it fails
A 10ml spray, ₹449 to ₹549
The easiest of the three to judge honestly, because its published figure is a count rather than a duration: 100 sprays, three months and above at one a day. It misleads a comparison if you judge it in a week when you happened to enjoy the ritual, since the ritual is the whole experience.
A 12ml hanging, the same price
Published at 4 to 6 weeks per bottle with SOSA's own caveat attached, which is an honest figure honestly qualified. It misleads a comparison if you judge it in the first days, because the stopper has to be found and the published advice is to start tighter and open gradually.
Safar at ₹3,999
The most documented of the three on hardware and the least documented on consumption: 3 speeds, a 1/2/3-hour timer, 2000 mAh over Type-C, and no published oil rate at all. It misleads a comparison the moment its battery hours are set beside the hanging's oil weeks, which are not the same kind of number.
Ranking the three by price and buying the top
The trap this page exists for. A price-sorted list of three mechanisms always ends at the top, which is why the axis has to be chosen first. The oil is the same kind of oil, so the dearest is not the best - and when your rule is satisfied at ₹449, that is the right buy and the rest is better unspent.
The comparison that settles it
Nine times the price buys a dial, not a better scent
Set the three SOSA formats side by side on the only axis that separates them. The 10ml spray is ₹449 to ₹549 and holds 100 sprays - three months and above at one a day, fifty days at two - and it does nothing until you press it. The 12ml hanging is the same price for the same scent, runs 4 to 6 weeks of continuous diffusion in refillable glass, and its stopper is the strength control, loosened for more or tightened for less. Safar is ₹3,999 and gives you three speeds and a 1/2/3-hour timer. That is roughly nine sprays’ worth of money, and what it adds is the ability to change your mind halfway through a journey without wasting anything. For somebody making six short trips a day, or sharing a car with another driver who wants it softer, that is worth real money. For somebody who drives twice a week and rather likes pressing a spray, it is a dial that will sit on one setting forever - and then ₹449 was the correct answer all along.
Three details that a careful comparison should include and most leave out. There is no spray refill in the range, so a spray is a replacement purchase while a hanging is a keep-and-refill one at ₹399 to ₹449 for 15ml - that is a running-cost difference you can actually price, unlike the device's. Mysore Orange Blossom has no refill at all. And Safar's published placement guidance is a cup-holder or door pocket rather than direct sun on a closed dashboard: cold diffusion means no heating element, so cabin heat does not cook the oil, but it remains a battery device. Transit damage is replaced with no questions if it is reported within 48 hours of delivery, the warranty statement is that it is backed by SOSA support with no term published, and the SOSA car perfume range is alcohol-free, phthalate-free, paraben-free and IFRA-compliant.
₹449 to ₹549, published at 100 sprays. Fragrance you decide to have, journey by journey - which is the format that suits a car occupied an hour or two a day.
The same price as the spray, published at 4 to 6 weeks in a refillable glass bottle. The stopper adjusts it - loosen for stronger, tighten for subtler - which is the only strength control SOSA publishes.
Three sprays from ₹699, or all nine at ₹2,999. Nine published combinations and those nine are the whole range - you pick from them, you do not assemble one.
from ₹699
What Rs 3,999 actually buys
Control and automation. Not a better smell.
This is the sentence that decides whether Safar is worth it for you, and it is worth being blunt about. All three SOSA car formats put fragrance into a cabin. What separates them is who decides how much, and when. The 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549 is decided by you, press by press - 100 sprays in the bottle, three months and more at one a day. The 12ml hanging at the same price is decided once, by a stopper you loosen or tighten, and then runs 4 to 6 weeks on its own. Safar at ₹3,999 is the only one you can turn down mid-journey without throwing anything away: three speed settings and a 1/2/3-hour auto shut-off timer, running cordless on a 2000 mAh battery for up to 10 hours continuous or 30 hours intermittent per charge, charged over Type-C. That is the whole difference, and it is a difference in control rather than in quality. So the honest test is not whether Safar is the better product - it is whether you actually want a dial. If you are happy pressing a spray, or happy setting a stopper once and forgetting it, the ₹449 product is not the lesser choice. It is the right one, and nine times out of ten the money is better left unspent.
Tell SOSA how many hours a day somebody is actually sitting in the car, where it is parked and for how long, whether the windows are usually open or shut, and who else drives it - and you will be told which format and how much, including the times the honest answer is the hanging at the same price because you would rather not think about it.
Three prices in ascending order look like three grades of the same thing. They are three different people holding the dial, and only one of them should be you.
— Sonal Sahani, SOSA
The SOSA car fragrance range
Two questions settle almost every car fragrance decision. First: is the cabin smelling of nothing in particular, or is it smelling of something? If it is smelling of something, that is the question to answer first, because a perfume adds a scent and does not remove one - and the mats, the boot carpet and the air-conditioning come before any bottle. Second, once the cabin is neutral: how many hours a day is somebody actually sitting in it? A 25 km commute is about an hour; a field job can be four. That number decides how much of what you buy is experienced by anybody at all, because the rest of the day is a sealed cabin in a parking bay. Then: do you want fragrance you switch on, or fragrance that simply runs? The 10ml spray holds 100 sprays and does nothing until you press it; the 12ml hanging runs 4 to 6 weeks whether anybody is there or not, and its stopper loosens for stronger or tightens for subtler. They cost the same for the same scent, so price does not decide it - which is unusual, and useful.
The SOSA car range, sorted by how much it asks of you day to day
Start from how the car is used, not from what the product costs
₹449 to ₹549 across nine scents. Published at 100 sprays - 3 months and above at one a day, 50 days at two. No battery, nothing to charge, nothing to set. It does nothing at all until you press it, which for a lot of people is exactly the point
The same price as the spray, scent for scent. Published at 4 to 6 weeks of continuous diffusion in refillable glass. The stopper is the control - loosen for stronger, tighten for subtler, and published advice is to start tighter and open gradually. Set it and it runs
₹3,999, or ₹4,499 for the hotel-inspired sets. Cold-diffuses pure oil, no water and no heating element. 3 speed settings and a 1/2/3-hour auto shut-off timer, cordless on a 2000 mAh battery for up to 10 hours continuous or 30 hours intermittent per charge, Type-C. Approx 6.9 cm, cup-holder sized. Aroma only - it does not humidify. Three oils come with it, set by the variant
₹1,049 per 100 gm, ₹1,849 per 300 gm - the published refill for Safar and Vaayu, in Vetiver, Neelakurinji, Malabar Lemon, Sage & Cedar, Mahogany and Japanese Cherry Blossom. The price is published; how long one lasts is not, because SOSA publishes no consumption rate at all
₹899 for Jasmine & Lemon or Jasmine & Lavender; ₹949 for Oud + Lemon or Sandalwood & Oud. Spray combo (2 x 10ml) or hanging combo (2 x 12ml) at the same price, and each also as 50ml x 2 at ₹2,999. Four published pairs
₹699 to ₹899 for three sprays, or ₹2,999 for all nine. Eight published trios plus the pack of nine, and that is the whole range - none is composed to order. The sensible way to find a scent before committing to any device
₹399 to ₹449 across eight scents. There is no spray refill, and Orange Blossom has no refill at all
from ₹399
Read the table as a ladder of control, not a ladder of quality. A 10ml spray is 100 sprays and is decided by you every time; a 12ml hanging runs 4 to 6 weeks and is decided once by its stopper; Safar at ₹3,999 has 3 speeds and a 1/2/3-hour timer and can be turned down mid-journey. Spray and hanging are the same price scent for scent, so between those two the choice is purely about how you want to use the car. Safar is a different kind of purchase: it costs roughly nine times a spray and what it adds is a dial and an off-switch on a schedule, running cordless on a 2000 mAh battery for up to 10 hours continuous or 30 hours intermittent per charge. It is aroma only and does not humidify. Its published refill is ₹1,049 per 100 gm; the interval between refills is not published and cannot honestly be estimated. Safar is imported from China and marketed by SOSA in Pune; the car perfume range is made in India. Fragrance adds a scent to a cabin; it does not remove, neutralise, mask or purify an odour - so a car that has developed a smell is a question about the car at any price point. Prices above are published retail prices; bulk orders are welcome and custom label or logo on product is available, with quantities settled on WhatsApp at +91 96192 18531. SOSA is an Indian fragrance house based in Pune, sending orders across India. A portion of every order supports girl-child education through Nanhi Kali.
The honest spec sheet
What SOSA publishes about Safar, and what it does not
Everything below is on the live product record. Anything not on this list is not something a page like this should state.
The published spec, in full - a 20ml bottle; a 2000 mAh rechargeable lithium battery on Type-C charging with the cable included; up to 10 hours continuous or up to 30 hours intermittent diffusion per charge; 3 speed settings from light to intense; a 1, 2 or 3-hour auto shut-off timer; approximately 6.9 cm. The box holds the diffuser, the bottle, the cable and a manual, and the variant you choose sets the three fragrance oils supplied with it.
Running cost - the published refill is the Waterless Nebuliser Refill at ₹1,049 per 100 gm or ₹1,849 per 300 gm, in Vetiver, Neelakurinji, Malabar Lemon, Sage & Cedar, Mahogany and Japanese Cherry Blossom.
The two formats it is being compared against - a 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549, published at 100 sprays, three months and above at one a day; and a 12ml hanging at the same price, published at 4 to 6 weeks, whose stopper is its strength control. Both have no battery and nothing to charge.
Placement - published guidance is to keep Safar in a cup-holder or door pocket and not to leave it in direct sun on a closed dashboard. Cold diffusion means cabin heat does not cook the oil.
Origin - country of origin China, imported and marketed by SOSA Home & Body, Pune. The SOSA car perfume range is made in India; Safar is not, and that is worth stating plainly rather than blurring.
Not published, and therefore never stated here: any charge duration; any coverage area, room size, scent-throw or projection figure; any warranty term; any battery-cycle life; any oil-consumption rate - the 10-hour and 30-hour figures are the battery, not the oil, so the refill price is published and the interval is not; any fitment, cup-holder dimension, testing or compatibility claim for any car model, in either direction; any difference between a petrol, diesel or electric car; and any health effect in either direction. Those go to WhatsApp +91 96192 18531.
Not sure whether ₹3,999 is the right spend or nine times too much? That is the only question worth asking here, and it takes one message. Tell SOSA on WhatsApp at +91 96192 18531 four things: how many separate journeys you make in a day, how long each one lasts, whether anybody else drives the car, and whether you would actually change the setting if you had one. You will get a straight answer rather than a catalogue - including the times the answer is "the ₹449 spray does everything you have described, keep your money."What is not on this page, because SOSA does not publish it: any charge duration for Safar; any coverage area, room size or scent-throw figure; any warranty term; any battery-cycle life; any oil-consumption rate, so the refill price is published and the refill interval is not; and anything whatsoever about any car model - no fitment, no cup-holder dimension, no testing. What is: a 20ml bottle, a 2000 mAh Type-C battery, up to 10 hours continuous or 30 hours intermittent per charge, 3 speeds, a 1/2/3-hour auto shut-off timer, approximately 6.9 cm, three oils set by the variant, and ₹1,049 per 100 gm to refill. It is aroma only and does not humidify, it is imported from China and marketed by SOSA in Pune, and the published advice is to keep it in a cup-holder or door pocket rather than in direct sun on a closed dashboard. On presentation: custom label or logo on product is the one branding option. Where SOSA is: an Indian fragrance house based in Pune, sending orders across India, with no shop, stockist, counter or warehouse in any other city.
SS
ISIPCA Versailles
A note from Sonal
I will tell you the thing a brand is not supposed to say about its own most expensive car product. Safar does not smell better than our ₹449 spray. It is the same kind of fragrance oil going into the same kind of closed cabin. What ₹3,999 buys you is three speeds and a timer - the ability to turn it down when your mother-in-law gets in, and to have it shut itself off after an hour because you forgot about it. That is a real thing to want. It is not a better scent.
So when somebody messages asking whether to buy it, I ask two questions. How many separate journeys do you make in a day, and does anybody else drive the car? Six short trips means pressing a spray six times, and a dial starts to look sensible. Two people who want different intensities means a stopper being reset twice a day, and a dial looks even better. But if you drive twice a week and you quite like the small ritual of spraying before you set off, I would rather you kept your money. We sell a ₹449 product that does that job completely.
The other thing I want to be straight about: the hour figures on Safar are the battery, not the oil. Ten hours continuous, thirty intermittent, per charge. How long the oil itself lasts depends on which of the three speeds you use and how many hours it actually runs, and we do not publish a figure for it, so nobody should be telling you one. A refill is ₹1,049 for 100 gm. How often you buy one, I honestly cannot say.
And the part that has nothing to do with price: a perfume adds a scent and does not remove one. If somebody has eaten in the car, or there is something damp in the boot, turning Safar up to its third speed gives you two smells instead of one. Deal with the thing itself first. No setting on any device is a substitute for opening the doors.
Frequently asked questions
Is the most expensive SOSA car fragrance format the best one?
There is no published basis for ranking them on quality. The oil is the same kind of oil and SOSA publishes no coverage, room-size, scent-throw or projection figure for any format, so nothing supports the dearest being the strongest or the best. What Rs 3,999 buys over Rs 449 is documented and specific: 3 speed settings and a 1, 2 or 3-hour auto shut-off timer on a 2000 mAh Type-C battery.
What should I actually compare the three formats on?
One axis: who sets the level in the cabin, and at what moment. A 10ml spray at Rs 449 to Rs 549 is you, before each journey, from 100 sprays. A 12ml hanging at the same price is a stopper set once, governing 4 to 6 weeks. Safar at Rs 3,999 is 3 speeds and a timer you can reach while driving. Everything else is held constant between them.
Can I compare the running cost of the three formats?
Partly, and it is important to know which part. A hanging's running cost is priceable: 15ml refills are Rs 399 to Rs 449 and a bottle runs 4 to 6 weeks. A spray has no refill at all, so it is replaced. Safar's refill price is published at Rs 1,049 per 100 gm, but SOSA publishes no oil-consumption rate, so the interval is unknown and no yearly figure can be given honestly.
Why should I not use the runtime figures to compare formats?
Because they are not the same kind of number as the hanging's weeks. Safar's up to 10 hours continuous or up to 30 hours intermittent per charge describes the 2000 mAh battery. The hanging's 4 to 6 weeks describes a bottle of oil diffusing. Setting one beside the other compares a charge against a fill, and SOSA publishes no oil-consumption rate that would let you convert between them.
What if my comparison ends at the cheapest option?
Then it has worked. A Rs 449 spray with 100 sprays in it, or a Rs 449 hanging on a stopper you set once, satisfies most rules people write about their own week, and when it satisfies yours that is the right buy rather than the budget one. The Rs 3,999 is better unspent unless you can name the thing a dial does for you that a stopper cannot.
Take the next step
Decide whether you want a dial. Then buy accordingly
Buy the 10ml spray at ₹449 to ₹549 if you like deciding journey by journey - 100 sprays, three months and more at one a day. Buy the 12ml hanging at the same price if you would rather set a stopper once and never think about it again - 4 to 6 weeks per bottle. Buy Safar at ₹3,999 only if you will genuinely use what it adds: three speeds and a 1/2/3-hour timer, cordless on a 2000 mAh battery, up to 10 hours continuous per charge, with three oils in the box and ₹1,049 refills after that. If the honest answer is that you would leave it on one setting, the cheaper product is not a compromise - it is the right purchase. Tell SOSA on WhatsApp how many separate journeys you make in a day, how long each one is, and who else drives the car.
Not sure whether this is a fragrance question or a cleaning one? Tell SOSA on WhatsApp whether the cabin smelled fine before and has changed, where the car is parked and for how long, and how long anybody is actually sitting in it. You will get one straight answer - including the times that answer is to dry the car out and buy nothing this week.
Car fragrance chosen from how the car is used, not from what it runs on
SOSA — alcohol-free car perfumes,nine scents, spray or hanging at the same price from ₹449; a 10ml spray is 100 sprays and a 12ml hanging runs 4 to 6 weeks
Send SOSA your rule on WhatsApp at +91 96192 18531 - one sentence about journeys a day, hours inside the car, who else drives and whether anybody has asked for the level changed mid-drive - and you will be told which format satisfies it, including the times the answer is "your rule is satisfied at ₹449, so buy there and keep the difference." A portion of every SOSA order supports girl-child education through Nanhi Kali.
About this guide: Written by Sonal Sahani, ISIPCA Versailles-trained founder and perfumer at SOSA Home & Body. Product details reflect the SOSA range; the reasoning about journey length, occupancy, parking and control applies to any brand.
Trademark notice: Tata and Tiago are trademarks of Tata Motors Limited. SOSA Home & Body is not affiliated with, endorsed by or connected to Tata Motors, and publishes no vehicle-specific fitment or compatibility claim for any car model. Where a model is named on this page it is the wording of the question being answered, and nothing about the product is derived from it.
SOSA Safar, verified from the live product record on 4 October 2026: a waterless, cordless, rechargeable cold-diffusion perfume diffuser that cold-diffuses pure fragrance oil with no water and no heating element. Aroma only - it scents the air and explicitly does not humidify it. Published specification: a 20ml bottle; a 2000 mAh rechargeable lithium battery charged over Type-C with the cable included; up to 10 hours continuous or up to 30 hours intermittent diffusion per charge; 3 speed settings from light to intense; a 1, 2 or 3-hour auto shut-off timer; approximately 6.9 cm, sized for a cup-holder or a handbag. The box holds the diffuser, the 20ml bottle, a Type-C cable and a user manual, and the variant selected determines the three fragrance oils supplied with it. ₹3,999, or ₹4,499 for the hotel-inspired sets. The published refill is the Waterless Nebuliser Refill at ₹1,049 per 100 gm or ₹1,849 per 300 gm. Published placement guidance is to keep it in a cup-holder or door pocket and not to leave it in direct sun on a closed dashboard. Country of origin China, imported and marketed by SOSA Home & Body, Pune - Safar is not made in India, unlike the SOSA car perfume range.Not published about Safar, and therefore not stated here: any charge duration; any coverage area, room size or scent-throw figure; any warranty term; any battery-cycle life; and any oil-consumption rate - the 10-hour and 30-hour figures describe the battery, not how long the oil lasts, so the price of a refill is published and the interval between refills is not.
The SOSA car perfume range, verified 1 October 2026: SOSA publishes nine car perfume scents. Eight are sold in two formats at the same price per scent - a 10ml spray and a 12ml hanging: Jasmine ₹449; Lavender and Sandalwood ₹479; Icy Mint ₹489; Lemon ₹499; Oud, Vetiver and Sea Breeze ₹509. Mysore Orange Blossom is spray only, ₹549 in 10ml. A 50ml spray is ₹1,499. The published quantities are: 10ml equals 100 sprays, stated as three months and above at one spray a day and fifty days at two a day; 50ml equals 500 sprays, stated as about a year and more; a spray combo is 200 sprays; and a 12ml hanging runs 4 to 6 weeks, that is 28 to 42 days, of continuous diffusion in a refillable glass bottle whose stopper loosens for stronger and tightens for subtler. Four combos are published - Jasmine & Lemon and Jasmine & Lavender at ₹899, Oud + Lemon and Sandalwood & Oud at ₹949 - each as a spray combo of 2 x 10ml or a hanging combo of 2 x 12ml at the same price, and each also in a 50ml x 2 variant at ₹2,999. The Car Perfume Sprays Discovery Set publishes eight three-scent combinations from ₹699 to ₹899 plus a pack of all nine at ₹2,999; those are the entire set range and none is composed to order. Hanging refills are 15ml at ₹399 to ₹449 across eight scents; there is no spray refill and Orange Blossom has no refill. Everything is alcohol-free, phthalate-free, paraben-free and IFRA-compliant, formulated for 45 degrees C heat and 85 per cent relative humidity, made in India. The published placement guidance is to hang from the rear-view mirror or a well-ventilated position and to keep it off leather, fabric and the dashboard. SOSA's published note on the hanging states that exact longevity depends on cabin temperature, stopper setting and how often the car is driven; that statement is about how long a bottle lasts and is not extended here into any claim about scent-throw or intensity. SOSA Safar is ₹3,999, or ₹4,499 for the hotel-inspired sets. What is not published, and is therefore not stated here: any cabin-volume, cabin-size, coverage, scent-throw, projection or evaporation figure, and consequently nothing about how one body of car compares with another - no claim that a larger cabin needs more fragrance, and no claim that it needs the same, because SOSA publishes neither and makes no body-type-specific product; any air-exchange or ventilation rate; any rate, timescale or physiological account of how perception changes across a journey; any seasonal performance claim beyond the stated formulation for heat and humidity; any difference between petrol, diesel and electric vehicles; any shelf life, expiry or concentration; and any bulk rate, minimum quantity, price break or lead time. Limits of this guide: fragrance adds a scent to a cabin. It does not remove, neutralise, mask, eliminate or purify an odour, it does not clean or treat the air, and a car that has developed a new smell is a question about the vehicle rather than about perfume. Where this guide discusses moisture, footwear, food or air-conditioning as the source of a cabin smell, that is general practical reasoning about cars and not a claim about any SOSA product. No health claim is made anywhere on this page, in either direction - nothing here states or implies that any fragrance causes or prevents a headache, nausea, motion sickness or any other effect, and nothing is said about safety in pregnancy or for children or the elderly, because SOSA publishes no information this page can rely on. No third-party brand is named and no competitor or category of competing product is characterised. No rating, review count, strength percentage or customer name from any product page is cited. Bulk orders are welcome and custom label or logo on product is available; that is the only branding option, and quantities are settled on WhatsApp. SOSA Home & Body is an Indian fragrance house based in Pune, Maharashtra, sending orders across India, with no shop, showroom, stockist, counter or warehouse in any other city. Prices and availability are subject to change - see the live product pages.
Imagine if Stars Hollow had its very own candle shop—filled with scents as inviting as Luke's coffee, as warm as a hug from Sookie, and as delightful as one of Lorelai's movie marathons. Welcome to Sosa home and body's very own newsletter!
Scegliendo una selezione si ottiene un aggiornamento completo della pagina.